We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend break”
Review of Kohver

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kohver
Ranked #19 of 116 Specialty Lodging in Tallinn
Reviewed January 16, 2014

This is a Hostel located in a fabulous location in the heart of the old town. It is on the top 3rd floor of the building with no elevator. The rooms are cheap for the location but basic and there is free breakfast and a basic kitchen where you can prepare your own meals.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoloSearcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 113 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Great location near main attractions and cheap bars.
ALOT of stairs to reach hostel (top level), poor lighting at night making it somewhat difficult with large luggage.
Spacious dorm room (no lockers).
Basic kitchen with cereal for breakfast.
Free but slow wifi in common room.
We found the other guests to be more alternative (if this is your thing, you will probably really enjoy atmosphere), not mainstream backpacker, almost felt like we were staying in someone else's apartment.
Very little privacy in bathroom - showers and toilets are separate and unisex (both quite far from our room). Shower is a good 60-70cm step from the ground.
Reception staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz37361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
Thank hundreder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank SilviaGuzmanMorales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank 꺄항 김
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AlexanderMironov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeralde S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.1 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#5 of 86 in Tallinn
1,359 reviews
0.1 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#8 of 86 in Tallinn
888 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 86 in Tallinn
1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Barons Boutique Hotel
Barons Boutique Hotel
#29 of 86 in Tallinn
370 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 86 in Tallinn
2,382 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Petersbourg Hotel
St. Petersbourg Hotel
#6 of 86 in Tallinn
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kohver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kohver

Address: Sauna 1, Tallinn 10140, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 116 Specialty Lodging in Tallinn
Price Range: $11 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kohver 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer comfortable dorm rooms for 10, 6 and 4 persons and a couple of twin private rooms. Each room has its individual original design and is equipped with new comfortable beds, free lockers and stylish vintage furniture. There is a spacious social sector in Kohver–a big common room with free WiFi, a cozy bar, an outdoor terrace and a balcony with a perfect view on the roofs of the Old town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Kohver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing