We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and nice cocktails”
Review of Lounge Deja Vu

Lounge Deja Vu
Ranked #244 of 1,233 Restaurants in Tallinn
Price range: $7 - $28
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Lounge Deja Vu is one of the most famous entertainment spots in Tallinn – for over six years it has been offering its’ customers a diverse food menu alongside the rich drinks card powered by a unique range of teas, an eventful entertainment programme with a number of various artists and supreme quality service. Lounge Deja Vu offers its’ visitors something special, memorable and pleasant for them to always want to return and relive such a great experience once more.
Reviewed February 10, 2019 via mobile

Went out on a Friday night and had the best time thanks Hanna for excellent service and making sure our glasses were always full :)

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank ceciliaraag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoungeDejaVu, Public Relations Manager at Lounge Deja Vu, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2019

Dear Ceciliaraag!

Thank You for Your kind words!
We're glad to hear, that You enjoyed Your staying and our service, provided by Hanna.
We'll make sure to notice her about Your feedback.

Looking forward to see You back here again soon!

With kind regards,
Lounge Deja Vu family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 179 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2019 via mobile

Chick, who served us, was awesome, Hanna, if im right. Thanks for making our stay great. We will be back

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank Artur K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoungeDejaVu, Public Relations Manager at Lounge Deja Vu, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2019

Dear Artur!

Thank You for Your feedback!
It's heartwarming to hear, that our service was so memorable. This means a lot to us!
We'll make sure to notice Hanna about Your kind words - we're sure, She'll be as thrilled as us to hear about it!

Looking forward to see You back here again soon!


With kind regards,
Lounge Deja Vu family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2018

I have stopped by in Deja Vu a few times during summer, they have a nice terrace for a quick beer. But this time I was around in late September, too cold for a beer outside. So we went inside, the lounge is actually quite small, max 70 people in the bar/lounge area. But what a surprise, they had live music which was rocking like hell. First night they had a latino band (Brasilian?) and the lounge was filled with latinos. Next night they a lady playing electric cello (!!!), fantastic.
Good drinks, reasonable pricing. EXtremely highly recommendable, if you like to be around live music during weekends.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scandinavian54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoungeDejaVu, Public Relations Manager at Lounge Deja Vu, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Dear Scandinavian54!

Thank You for Your rating and feedback! We're glad to hear that You enjoyed Your visit both, during terrace season and now.
You're absolutely right, we do have LIVE music 3 times a week, from Thursday to Saturday. Every Thursday we have Brazilian Night and on stage our amazing house band MADE IN BRAZIL.
On Fridays and Saturdays we have different artists from instrumental solo artists to international pop groups and talents.
It's always possible to find more information about our program from Facebook or our homepage www.dejavu.ee.

We're also glad to hear that You liked our cocktail menu, nevertheless we hope to see You back here again soon, to try our food, as well.

Thank You again for such a strong recommendation and we truly hope to see You back here again soon!

With kind regards,
Lounge Deja Vu family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018

We went in for a late-night cappuccino. Sat outside on the veranda. Pleasant atmosphere, good music, all around positive experience.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank kleinery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoungeDejaVu, Public Relations Manager at Lounge Deja Vu, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Dear Kleinery!

Thank You for Your review!
We're glad to hear, that You enjoyed Your visit and last warm days of this summer!

Thank You for Your kind words! We're looking forward to see You back here again soon!


With kind regards,
Lounge Deja Vu family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018

My wife was tired so we didn't want to walk much further when we came upon Lounge Deja Vu. I ordered mussels followed by a burger but what I didn't realise was that I had to inform the waitress that I wished to eat them separately. Not being au fait with the quirky Estonian ways I was surprised when both plates arrived together. I sent the burger back as I had a plate of mussels to eat first. When I was ready for my main course, true to their name Deja Vu, the burger returned however it hadn't been kept warm and when I cut a small slice off the burger it was cold. I complained to the now surly waitress who was obviously trying to cover up for her previous error. She eventually agreed to replace the burger however the new burger appeared far too quickly and a quick check showed a small slice missing, definitely Deja Vu. The restaurant refused to replace the burger and I still had to pay for it. A miserable experience in what is otherwise a very pleasant city.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pedro L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoungeDejaVu, Public Relations Manager at Lounge Deja Vu, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Dear Pedro L!

Thank You for Your review.
We're very sorry for the inconveniences. Please know, that we take Your feedback very seriously and will do everything we can so this wouldn't happen again.

For that we very kindly ask You to send some more information about Your visit to our marketing manager here: mareli@dejavu.ee

Once again, we're very sorry for the inconveniences.


With kind regards,
Lounge Deja Vu family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lounge Deja Vu also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Lounge Deja Vu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing