We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to explore old town”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tallinn
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Town Hall Square Apartments
Ranked #57 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Tallinn
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The location is too good. It is just a step out of the town hall square. Restaurants and shops are just nearly. It is on the ground floor in a small lane to the square.. and, somehow it could be a bit noisy at night.

There is single room with 4 beds. Space are enough for 4-5 persons. Somehow, we got everything we need. Nice place to stay.

The only issue was that we had to call the apartment person to come for the check-in (getting the key to the apartment). In a cold evening, we waited for 15 min to get the key and enter the apartment. If you got a phone to make local call, better to call them earlier.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aska_883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 48 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

Once we climbed the five flights of stairs of this very old building on the main street in Tallinn, we entered our very small one bed studio apt. It's all open plan, double bed, sofa, plasma tv, fully equipped kitchen and bathroom, with walk in shower. It was very clean and came with hoover, iron, washing machine, Pots, pans, cups, etc. The location is awesome, right on the main thoroughfare of Tallinn, Vene St. All historical walking routes cross Vene St and it's within a stones throw of hundreds of historical sites, bars, restaurants, etc. As it is on the fifth floor, it is also not too noisy. We had the windows open at night and the only noise was occasional chatter from the passers by. The good thing about Tallinnn is, once 4-5 pm passes, the people on the trips from the cruise ships have gone back on board and the city is very very quiet. During the day, as with most cities, it's very busy.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank CraigDN72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We were 5 friends going for a three day trip to Tallin in february-13. Two of us had been here before and stayed at Nordic Hotel Forum. It was a bit disappointing considering the price we payed. This time we wanted an apartment we could stay together all of us, be in the centre and not too expensive. We ended up with an apt. in Voorimehe 1 and was not disappointed.

We had email-contact before we travelled arranging time for picking up the keys and also got other information about the arriving and the city. Our plane arrived very early ( 09.00 ), so we had the opportunity to place our luggage in their office only 6 minutes away from the apt. Our check-in time was 14.00, but i was called and we could check in at 13.00. We came to a clean and nice flat on the first floor. Its located on a side-street, so noise was not disturbing. Small kitchen, but everything we needed. Nice bathroom. When we requested more toilet-paper, he called emediatly and cleaninglady came in 3 minutes with more.The largest bedroom had three singlebeds and one 120?cm bed. In the livingroom was a sleepingcouch. All the beds was very good and comfortable. The flat is located only aproximently 15 steps away from Dm Baar, that was one of our nr.1 goal for this trip. Soo nice to just come and go as you wish ( and don`t need a jacket despite the cold, because of the short way ) was a pure delight! Best bar in the world for Depeche Mode-fans!!

Would definetly come back here with friends and i will also book this apt. when im travelling with my children.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dmlinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marfa033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled on business
Thank GenyaChe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank matkustaja548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
OldHouse Apartments
OldHouse Apartments
#6 of 123 in Tallinn
437 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 86 in Tallinn
724 reviews
0.7 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#5 of 86 in Tallinn
2,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 86 in Tallinn
2,571 reviews
0.5 mi away
Euphoria Hostel
Euphoria Hostel
#47 of 86 in Tallinn
86 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town Hall Square Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town Hall Square Apartments

Address: Pikk 37 | Vanalinn, Tallinn 10133, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Tallinn
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing