We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Interesting

On the edge of the Old Town on the way to the Ocvupation museum from Freedom Square. One of many... read more

Reviewed September 3, 2018
Zhukov
,
Inverness, United Kingdom
Different small church

Kaarli church is not like the other churches in Tallinn and has got its own unique architecture... read more

Reviewed March 30, 2018
rezasattarzadeh
,
Muscat, Oman
via mobile
Read all 28 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Tallinn
from $28.53
More Info
from $14.83
More Info
from $12.55
More Info
from $19.40
More Info
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
9
12
7
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
9
12
7
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 28 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

Kaarli church is not like the other churches in Tallinn and has got its own unique architecture. You might find it not open at certain times of the day, though the interior is pretty small.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank rezasattarzadeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

This church is a bit off the beaten tourist path, and it's got some different architecture than some of the other churches in town. Worth stopping by if you're into churches and architecture!

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank QuickWhitTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Yet another stunning church in Tallinn although this time its outside of the old town at the bottom of Toompea Hill on Kaarli pst. The exterior is lovely and well worth a photo opportunity but when we arrived late in the day they were just shutting up so we did not get the chance to visit the inside, I believe there is a small charge to visit this site.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank andycoldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2015

I like this type of churches. It was locked during my visit, but I look around and took some photos.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank svjetskiputnik87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2015 via mobile

This is also a small beautiful church.Mainly it's a local church.No tourists around.Different architecture from the others.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank SENTHOOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews