We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
A nice place to visit

This was part of our visit to Tallinn on our cruise trip. A good place to take some photos. A big... read more

Reviewed November 1, 2018
ShankerSreekumar
,
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Beautiful setting for a concert and/or a picnic.

We visited this site while on a tour from the MS Prinsendam,. The amphitheater is immense with a... read more

Reviewed October 27, 2018
leakeyswanlady
,
Leakey, Texas
Read all 49 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Tallinn
from $14.58
More Info
from $28.04
More Info
from $15.70
More Info
from $21.31
More Info
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
9
27
11
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
9
27
11
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews singing revolution nice place to visit soviet union amphitheater concert stage freedom picnic independence performance photos occupation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 49 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2018

This was part of our visit to Tallinn on our cruise trip. A good place to take some photos. A big amphitheater in a good location. If it was during some concert it would have been a rich experience. There are some souvenir shops outside from which you can get some. They accept all major credit cards. So no need to worry. And quite cheap also.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank ShankerSreekumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2018

We visited this site while on a tour from the MS Prinsendam,. The amphitheater is immense with a huge stage. The seating at it's bas is cement but sloped upward is a lush grassy area that would be perfect for a blanket to enjoy a concert and or a picnic. A large statue of Gustav Ernesaks (1908 - 1993). He and his music was instrumental in the nonviolent Singing Revolution resulting in the independence from the Soviet Union at the time of it's unraveling. His music was a rallying cry that maintained the Estonian people during their long occupation and a rallying cry for independence. There were several vendors at the entrance selling souvenirs and homemade items.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank leakeyswanlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018

This was a nice place to visit. There was a lot of local history associated with the location and is well documented with signs as you enter. Very relaxing. I would like to be here during a concert, it must have been amazing.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank dleng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

This site is of great significance to the citizens of Estonia as it is closely tied to their march to freedom. The Complex comprises a natural amphitheater with a massive semi oliptical stage area where the performances are held!
It is quite impressive!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Honisoiquimalypense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018

This is an amazing place that has concerts, mostly choir type music as the acoustics are really cool. There was about 10 people practicing here and we could hear them clearly from three hundred meters away. The construction is cool and the grounds are very well maintained and spacious. Great place for a picnic I would imagine. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank lawesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews