We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Tallinna Teletorn
from $14.83
More Info
from $28.52
More Info
Reviews (1,429)
Filter reviews
1,424 results
Traveler rating
764
436
189
25
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
764
436
189
25
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tv tower edge walk glass floor observation deck botanical gardens interactive screens degree view soviet era viewing area old town city centre worth the trip hop on hop off bus interesting facts top floor sunny day entrance fee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,424 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2019

I would likeyo visit for dinner at night. During the day you get great views from inside or outside on the walkway. Take a coffee and cake then enjoy the view, i think thats the way to do it.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank MikeCuthbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinna_Teletorn, Guest Relations Manager at Tallinna Teletorn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019

I had checked out the TV tower before visiting Tallinn, so very straight forward to get there, go to Viru Kestus bus terminal (below the shopping centre) and stop no 5, pay €2 (exact change required) and ask for Teletorn. 20 - 25 minutes later you are there having passed Pirita and turning into the forested area, you will also see the forest cemetery from the bus. Enjoyed our visit to the tower, had a coffee and a walk around outside and of course floor 21.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Mpc94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinna_Teletorn, Guest Relations Manager at Tallinna Teletorn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

We got the bus here from the Old Town. Lots of interesting displays and information. We had booked a visit plus lunch, but the waiter in the restaurant tried to charge us again! We were seated at a draughty table, and were told it was fish soup. I told him I was vegetarian, so eventually we got some veg soup with goats cheese on top, and a day old cake for dessert. They were busy building new chairs for the restaurant next to us, so we felt in the way. Overall we enjoyed our visit.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank purplerain47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019 via mobile

Went today. Told by hotel to go to Viru Kestus 5 and get a 34a bus. Having arrived at the Viru gate we couldn't see it and were a bit confused. Luckily, we found an english speaking woman who informed us that the bus station is in the basement of the Kiru Kestus shopping centre (about 2 mins from Viru Gate). 5 Refers to the bus stop number. Bus turned up on time and took 23 mins to get to the tv tower (passing the seaside at Pirita which looked nice enough now and must be lovely in the summer). Arrived at 1010,just after it opens. Nearly empty. An area with history of the tower at the bottom, but we didn't bother with that. A room behind it with a large stained glass window. We went to the viewing area which allows a max of 100 people, and the lift showed there were 8 there already (this must be impossible to get into at the height of the summer). I think it was 170 m. You are allowed a max of 1 hour but not sure how they enforce this. Can then walk up to the 22 nd and walk outside in a secure caged area (not the same as the edge walk). On this floor is a cafe/restaurant. Almost had the place to ourselves, so we really enjoyed it. The bus is the only public transport to it and i could imagine that being a bit of a nightmare in the same with people going from the city to the beach (so a cab might be the other option) Tallin card lets you jump tbe queue and also includes the bus. Otherwise it is about 15 euros

Date of experience: March 2019
2  Thank NickofSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019

one of the tallest and finest in its class. the virtual trip and amazing view will compensate the trouble to get there. Fortunately not too far from the city centre our TV tower - the symbol of the regaining of lost independence in 1991 - still remains a formidable landmark .

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank katriq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews