We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”

Trattoria Del Gallo Nero
Ranked #99 of 1,249 Restaurants in Tallinn
Price range: $1 - $2
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed April 5, 2019 via mobile

Amazing lunch place with a family atmosphere. Lovely staff. Great wine. Just perfect. Could eat for hours. Will come again.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Ali K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (659)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 659 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2019

Stumbled across this place during our 5 day visit to Tallinn in March. Didn't really know what to expect as this was our first evening meal and hadn't really done much research. It is situated a couple of streets back from the main square but very much worth the effort to find it.

The service was as attentive as it needed to be but no more and the wait of 20 mins for the food was worth it.

The food was tasty, generous portion sizes and genuinely tasted like it had just been prepared. The value for money was as good as it gets in Tallinn in my opinion as being a couple of streets back it is more competitively priced than the tourist traps but the quality of food did not suffer for it.

We were more than happy to leave a good tip on presentation of the bill which was nearly half the price of our visit to mamma mia (see separate review)

If you are looking for an authentic Italian meal with good food, good service and excellent value for money then look no further than the Trattoria and you will not be disappointed.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank neilb790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2019 via mobile

Choosing a trattoria for lunch I am really pleased with the choice. The menu is extensive and every dish we ordered was perfect - cosy and homely - I hope the place stays this way!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank IZweig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019 via mobile

Very nice, reasonable prices. Friendly staff and athmosphere. Little lonely area but worth to find. Upstairs is small but more tables downstairs. Italian food with mexican touch.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank JariA631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2019

Found this place by chance when walking around the old town.
Some locals were eating lunch here, which is always a good sign!
The soup of the day was tomato with mozzarella and it was delicious and came with crackers and bread.
The ravioli and fish pasta of the day were tasty too.
House wine at €4 a glass to top it off.
Lovely service and a relaxing place to have lunch!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KerryGirl_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Del Gallo Nero also viewed

 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Trattoria Del Gallo Nero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing