We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cozy,near and tasty”
Review of Kalle Kusta

Kalle Kusta
Ranked #543 of 1,236 Restaurants in Tallinn
Price range: $4 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Description: Estonian Wildlife Restaurant Kalle Kusta was opened in January 1996 and has been offering visitors since opening nice drinks and good food. In addition to traditional dishes, it has also offered unforgettable taste experiences, serving for its guests wild boar, moose and bear meat hunted in Estonian forests. You are welcome to visit us!
Reviewed December 17, 2018

frendly service,great prices and good food. higly recommended. in summertime there is a possibility to sit outside, if you are a smoker..there is a place to smoke.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank karblane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 97 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2018

We’ve been here each time we visit Tallinn. It’s a great place to get away from the crowds of the old town square, relax and have a drink. This place is situated opposite the flower shops. We’ve never had any problems getting served. This time we ordered 2 saku beers and for the first time some food. We had the soljanka soup with black bread and the schnitzel with fries. The food was very good. We got friendly and attentive service from Olivier. We relaxed with a glass of good shiraz red wine. We’ll be back again next time we’re in Tallinn.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank royandjeanette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

Food was okay, schnitzel a bit dry and pork chop a little chunky. Service was good, points for that, and friendly

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank santeriu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

in a cellar near the wall of the town we found a pleasant surprise: a cosy restaurant with a comfortable and cosy setting, and we enjoyed a good meal: a decent portion of tasty food and a good glass of wine for a very pleasant price. Service was very good, very friendly boss and no excessive waitingtime between ordering and serving. A place to come back to.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank JanK3263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

We were thirsty after a long walk at the town. There was a nice looking free table outside and we sat down. Waiter passed us five times and totally ignored us. There was also another waiter who was just standing next to our table. Also he ignored us totally. While trying to get waiter’s attention, we remembered that we tried to visit this same restaurant last year and we were ignored by the waiters also then. After a while we decided to leave the restaurant and went to the other one around the corner. In one minute we had glass of water and menu in our table. I will never come back to Kalle Kusta Pub since they clearly don’t want to have me as a customer.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Girl020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kalle Kusta also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Kalle Kusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing