We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for kids!”

Lennusadam Seaplane Harbour
Ranked #3 of 293 things to do in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Welcome aboard! Seaplane Harbour is an exciting maritime museum in Tallinn, Estonia for the whole family. Located in the unique and historic seaplane hangar, our interactive exhibition includes a real submarine from mid-1930s, seaplane Short 184, a 100-year-old ice-breaker, two cinemas, many simulators and much more. And while you are here, take a look at one of the nicest souvenir shops in Tallinn or eat local food at our restaurant MARU.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good for kids!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I enjoyed the visit. There is a lot of things to see and touch! Planes, boat and army equipment. There are plane simulator and games for everyone to try. The boat tour is also interesting.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Viemill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,545
    494
    109
    11
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
VT
Level Contributor
326 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“First Impression -WOW”
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

On entering the museum, my husband's reaction and mine were the same - what a sight on walking into the hangar. It's stunning. Great use of the building. We both enjoyed the history and exhibits. The outdoor exhibits were fine but didn't have the impact of the indoor.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank VTLongTimeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
87 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Interactive museum”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

It was very well done museum, recommend especially if traveling with kids as you can try flying old airplane, go inside a submarine. Recommend to take the hop on hop off bus in case going there with kids.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank angrybird40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo
2 reviews
“Amusing”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is a place you should visit! There's so mich to see and experience. Take children with. They have plenty to do, touch and play with.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“What a surprise!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This building has nothing to do with seaplanes. It is all about the sea, ships, boats, submarines. And it is brilliant! So well set out. Our husbands wanted to go but actually we loved it too. There are walkways at all levels - high, low. You can go in a real old
submarine and look round. The lighting is quite dim, but mood setting. You can fly a plane, do Morse code to your friend, sail a toy boat.... We really enjoyed it!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JaneBoleyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lennusadam Seaplane Harbour also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Lennusadam Seaplane Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing