We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting and fun”

Lennusadam Seaplane Harbour
Ranked #2 of 297 things to do in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Welcome aboard! Seaplane Harbour is an exciting maritime museum in Tallinn, Estonia for the whole family. Located in the unique and historic seaplane hangar, our interactive exhibition includes a real submarine from mid-1930s, seaplane Short 184, a 100-year-old ice-breaker, two cinemas, many simulators and much more. And while you are here, take a look at one of the nicest souvenir shops in Tallinn or eat local food at our restaurant MARU.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Interesting and fun”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We visited the museum summer 2012 and took a guided tour. it was very informative and beneficial. It was cool to dress as a captain and have a picture taken, and visit the legendary ships. There's enough to do for kids as well. Access with a troller was good. We had lunch on a patio and it was good and lovely. Will go again.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kart10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,592
    509
    111
    11
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“a little off the beaten track”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Passed an amusing 2 hours best for us was dressing up in the sailors clothes and sending it by email home, sad i know but it kept us amused, the submarine was also different and very interesting

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank minxypie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hours of fun for the whole family”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

This recently opened museum looks great and is vast! You can have lunch, walk around in the old Suur Tõll icebreaker or in the indoor hangars which have plenty to show. Take a video trip in a yellow submarine or shoot down oncoming planes with an M2 Browning in a simulator, there's hours of fun to be had for adults and kids alike.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tanel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
108 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“New museum in old historical buildings”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

15 minutes walk from hotel, surroundings in bad shape but museum was nice for kids as well. Interactive pieces and good ideas to keep the small busy

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Macke63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Off the Beaton track, but worth a visit on a cold day.”
Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

We had to get a taxi as our map didn't display the location, our taxi driver also had to ask for directions. Highlight was the submarine, very interesting to experience. Interaction games for kids and adults alike. The hanger contained the best display, the outside ships we're covered in snow and not open when we visited, but yet we paid for them.

Helpful?
Thank Claire A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lennusadam Seaplane Harbour also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Lennusadam Seaplane Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing