We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb food and service”
Review of Mix

Mix
Ranked #6 of 1,254 Restaurants in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: International, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Fusion restaurant MIX does not offer simple conventional dishes, but they are fantastic and delicious.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were going to see a concert in the evening so decided to eat late afternoon and called into Mix and dined from the special 12.00-5.00 menu.The food (all three courses) was fantastic as was the service from the wonderful Julia.
Can definitely recommend dining at Mix.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (623)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 623 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2019

Mix Restaurant at My City Hotel is wonderful and amazing place. Food and service are delight! Super tasty and friendly place. Probably you need to book the table in advance.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kelly0101001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2019 via mobile

We had a lovely dinner at this small restaurant at the basement of My City Hotel. The food looked beautiful and was delicious. Extra points for the great, super friendly service.

Date of visit: May 2019
2  Thank milor2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

If you are looking for lunch in Tallinn do yourself a favour and try the 15 euro fixed price lunch at Mix. It’s a bit hard to find down underneath the My City Hotel but the food is delicious, beautifully presented and great value. Menu includes some unusual Estonian dishes. The waitresses seem to love their job, speak English and describe the dishes when served. You might go back for dinner.

Date of visit: May 2019
3  Thank 216lindsayk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019

My companion ordered the wild boar which I would have never done as I remember boar as a smelly, tough meat. This meat was cooked to perfection in a juniper sauce that was spectacular. I was less adventurous and ordered the salmon which was served with a crayfish sauce that made it most original. The admosphere matches the food. I will certainly return to this lovely restaurant.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Norma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mix also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Mix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing