We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Try the Venison!”
Review of Mix

Mix
Ranked #5 of 929 Restaurants in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $31
Cuisines: International, European, Central European, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Fusion restaurant MIX does not offer simple conventional dishes, but they are fantastic and delicious.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Try the Venison!”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Went to Mix last night and the reviews are spot on, it is a great place to eat. I plumped for the Venison in blackcurrent, which was beautifully presented and tasted fantastic. The cigar infused creme brulee was a desert that disappoint either. We spent around 70 euros and I would thoroughly recommend Mix and the waitress, Julija (I think), had excellent knowledge on each dish and was very attentive.

Helpful?
3 Thank Wolvesblogger
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    365
    101
    22
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pearl”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We just drop in for quickly early lunch. Waiter escorted us to our table in empty restaurant, but from begining we were treated like all room are only for us. The food was excellent, come on plates like on painting- very nice and tasty , we make a lot of pictures, and waiter entertained us with so much nice way, he know a lot about wine and food on the menu.
We order a much more we than we meant to and felt very pleasantly surprised.
We wholeheartedly recommend this charming restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RenataAgnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best surprise of my visit to Tallinn”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

It is said that the on how complements all, complements none. This is a wisdom I hold in high regards. This is my first review on Tripadvisor, I signed up to express my joy about MIX.

My wife is the one focused on the food, I trust her picking of restaurants on our travels. On October 26th,, mid day we walked in to MIX for a quick meal. For us coming in for a quick meal,,, that turned out to be an adventure of taste and mood…

We came in, smile greeted us, the waiter a young man, polite and skilled in his profession, greeted us and told us sins it was in the middle of the day, that the restaurant was empty so we had the whole thing to our self’s. We wear seated, determent on going just for main course and leave it at that (we wear on way to another meal later that evening) The waiter, his personality, his complete knowledge of everything, the house, the history and “Spot-on presentation” with the food and vine immediately got our attention, and there for we went all the way. All the time we wear pleasantly surprised with one delicacy after another.

4 Days in Tallinn and our visit to MIX is what stands out. The best surprise of our visit.

Thank’s for a good day.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank fridgeir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gressvik, Norway
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Went there for lunch. Our waiter was very helpful. He let us taste several wines and told us all about them. Nice atmosphere! The food was tasteful and reasonable prices!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eva Marie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
76 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We were greeted by a very friendly waitress and taken to our table from the moment we sat down to the moment we left we were treated like royalty. The food was excellent and presentation was worthy of photos. We loved that when the food came an explanation of everything on the plate was given. Would really recommend this restaurant if in Tallinn.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank lollipoplondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mix also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Mix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing