We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVELY”
Review of Dzingel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dzingel
Ranked #76 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Reviewed January 21, 2010

Hotel Dzingel is nice hotel. Though its on the outskirts of TALLINN but very vlean and nice place to stay with green surroundings.

Breakfast is very good

Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
Thank MOHAMMADAJMAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 196 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2009

Needed a room in Tallinn for one night. For that purpose the hotel was perfect. The area of Nõmme 6-7 km from the city center, so this maybe not the best location for exploring the city, good public transportation though! Staff very nice and friendly. Rooms were a slight disappointment. Relatively recently renovated but using cheap materials, however kept clean and tidy. No WiFi in the rooms. Breakfast was OK but nothing extraordinary.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FreeMind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2009

I was in the hotel Dzingel and met there very nice and friendly personal. I like this hotel. This is a two star hotel but it serves more stars. I was in Italy where I stayed in the 4 stars hotel however it was not better than hotel Dzingel. If somehow I will be again in the Tallinn I will stay in the Hotel Dzingel again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2009

Good Hotel, Apart from one night we had a meal in the restaurant and the waiter said "sit down lets have a look at yer!!" He was very rude. The food was lovely the fish especially it was as big as my plate. Lovely hotel

Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
Thank clunk12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dzingel, manager at Dzingel, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2009

Hello clunk12

Glad to hear that generally you refer our hotel as lovely place... We try our best...

Sorry about waiter - we had some challanges in spring but now it should be everything OK :)

BTW! This fish with shrimps is my personal favourite also :) Even today had one...

I really hope that you will decide to stay in our hotel in future again!

With the best regards to UK
Diana Poudel

Dzingel hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2009

We spend in this hotel only one night during our tour throuh baltic states.
Reception staff was friendly, room sufficient, bathroom nice. We expected bad breafest, we were really suprised how large was the selection of food. The only weakpoint of this hotel is distance from city center. With bus you´re in 20-25 minutes in city center, by foot about 1,5 - 2 hours...In the night there is no possibility to come to the hotel except taxi and by foot.

Anyway for a nightstay in a quiet location its excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rbbrno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dzingel, manager at Dzingel, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2009

Thank you for review.

We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our service. Unfortunately it is really hard to change our location - so we really can't promise that next time will be better. But we try offer better price and in future we plan to develop more our extra services to offer for clients more activities in our house.

Sincerely,
Dzingel Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2006

Stayed here for 3 nights in June. The rooms were very basic and the bed mattress was tired and saggy although the room was clean and there are quite pleasant grounds.

We tried to eat in the restaurant but never received any food as a huge party turned up about 15 minutes after we arrived and were served very promptly leaving us very hungry and ignored.1 or 2 of the staff in the resturant were decidely unhelpful choosing to ignore our requests to be served. We ended up leaving after about an hour and a quarter and going to a restaurant in town.

I would only recommend staying here if there are few other options available.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Andrew7MM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2006

By bus it took about 25 minutes from the city center to Hotel Dzingel. Hotel staff was helpful and friendly. When we arrived in the room there was a carbage bin full of litter from the previous guests. Room was relatively clean except the bathroom which was not in such a good condition. After all there was enough hot water etc but the room lacked some of the basics such as a hair drier. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ansku00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
3.2 mi away
Lillekula Hotel
Lillekula Hotel
#69 of 86 in Tallinn
102 reviews
3.8 mi away
Euphoria Hostel
Euphoria Hostel
#45 of 86 in Tallinn
83 reviews
4.5 mi away
Center Hotel
Center Hotel
#78 of 86 in Tallinn
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Olevi Residents
Olevi Residents
#58 of 86 in Tallinn
359 reviews
4.5 mi away
Dorell Hotel
Dorell Hotel
#54 of 86 in Tallinn
77 reviews
2.9 mi away
Tahetorni Hotell
Tahetorni Hotell
#52 of 86 in Tallinn
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dzingel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dzingel

Address: Manniku tee 89, Tallinn 11213, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Price Range: $41 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dzingel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Dzingel is situated just a few kilometres from the Tallinn City centre in a green residental area. Hotel Dzingel is an ideal place for both short and long stays offering a wide variety of different room types. Extra services include restaurant, sauna, free WiFi and secured parking area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dzingel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dzingel Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing