We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveler rating
17
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
17
5
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 22 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2015

Brigettine convent guest house is run like a bed and breakfast; basic rooms and a very good value. The guest house is next to the current convent on the grounds of the 1407 St. Brigitta convent ruins. You have free access to the ruins from the guest house even when they are closed to the public. Tallinn is a 10 minute bus ride from the guest house. All of the English-speaking guests were housed in the same section and we would gather in a comfortable lobby to chat. I had a lovely and relaxing time there. I highly recommen it.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank drjaneUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2014

The Convent Guest House is easy to find, not in the old town but in walking distance to water views and a beach. I was welcomed by the lovely Sisters and shown a clean, but simple room (the en suite bathroom was modern and large).The breakfast was simple but adequate. I have stayed in a convent before and this was a similar experience, a very warm and welcoming environment. Don't miss the ruins of the church next door. I would not hesitate to stay in this Guest house again.

Room tip: Not sure, mine was a quiet room overlooking the garden.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Monroe1Monroe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights and had a wonderful experience. The nuns were happy and welcoming and very helpful. Spotlessly clean and comfortable. The nuns made our stay in Tallinn one we will never forget. Breakfast was plentiful and vehicle security excellent.

Room tip: All rooms are good
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank tuolumna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Wow ! Completely delightful experience; a true sanctuary for those weary from the road. I had my best sleep in ten days, and awoke to the sound of plainchant rising from the chapel in the distance.

The Convent itself is a superbly-designed Modernist facility, set against the backdrop of the ancient town, for those that seek quality of the Architecture as an essential part of having to travel. The beautiful grounds are separated from the tourist-zone of the Old Town by a ten minute taxi ride, along the water's edge, which provides an excellent visual overview of the town's layout, and also creates a measure of insulation from the casino crowd.

The suite was large, minimally appointed though very comfortable, and immaculately clean. Wi-fi worked seamlessly. Well-considered kitchenette facility serving all suites on the floor. Very interesting library facility on the ground floor. Mindfulness pervades every aspect of the customer interface making the experience of the Place, positive and memorable - as every other review in this list clearly affirms !

Room tip: I don't think you can go wrong. If travelling with children, it may be necessary to confirm the provisioning, but I am sure the Sisters have this covered off nicely.
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank prankis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The previous reviews pretty much say it all. We had relaxing stay here and glad we chose to stay out at Pirita. We were warmly welcomed by the sister from Kerala who had lived in England and so had good English. Some of the sisters are from Mexico so Spanish is obviously an advantage. The convent is very modern, clean and quiet. The single beds are a little on the narrow side but comfortable.
The short walk out of the convent, across the road leads to a lovely path through the pine trees to the beach. Late afternoon saw lots of windsurfers and sailboats leaving the marina to sail out in the bay. While it was warm the sea was icy cold.
The sisters are friendly and happy which made the stay even more enjoyable.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BandKath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews