We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tallinn hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lillekula Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lillekula Hotel
Ranked #61 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
Europe
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Tallinn hotel”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed there for a couple of nights. A bit far from the old city, but nice, good breakfast, nice bathroom, quite calm. I loved TV. Mezzo TV is my favourite channel, and they had it! Thanks. Welcome people. Very cheap. Would love to go there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    46
    31
    7
    5
See reviews for
12
27
21
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Hi,
Had to stay one night at the Lillekula, it is a bit outside town but only 4 tram stops to the old town, so no real issue. It is in a quite area which makes for a great sleep, for the price rooms are fair.
Also girl on reception was lovely and a great help. many thanks

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Petermac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

For the price its a great deal. We got free breakfast and wifi. The lady at the erecption was quite okay with her English so we had no trouble. It's a very basic hotel so be prepared for that. Also it's a bit of a walk (about 15 mins) from the old town ...

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank sandip_mallik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Good location, reasonable prices, perfect breakfast, ability of the transport, but thin walls and nosy during the night.
One of the best choise in Tallinn for this price.......................................

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Andriy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We are stayed in this hotel for one night. It's a small hotel in a quiet location, 15 minutes walk from the old town. Staff friendly and helpful, speaks English and Russian. The room is small and simple but clean. Shower is separated only by a curtain. We were given only one large towel for each, that is, no separate hand towels. Many channels in Russian and other languages on TV. Unfortunately Wi-Fi does not work in a room on the second floor - had to go down with the laptop on the ground floor. Breakfast is basic, sausage, meatballs, boiled eggs, cereal and sausage and cheese products. No fruit, but for this price it's acceptable. Free parking was very handy. A large shopping center Christina in 10 minutes walk from hotel. This is not a five-star hotel, but If you want cheap accommodation in Tallinn and you are not very demanding - this hotel is acceptable place for this.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank touristalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

this hotel is a little bit away from the Old Town area in a quiet location; the nearest area with shops and restaurants is in the Katerina mall, some 15 minutes walking distance. Stayed in the hotel for 4 nights and my room wasn't cleaned even once; after the 3rd night they even asked me if I wanted the room cleaned and when I got back in the evening found it still not cleaned. Breakfast starts at 8 AM with begging for earlier breakfast when one needs to catch a bus or train. The front desk ladies work on a 24 hours ON/ 2 days OFF schedule so by the end of the 24 hours two of the three became quite surly. However they were helpful when asked questions.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jeroma25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tallinn hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.6 mi away
Euphoria Hostel
Euphoria Hostel
#47 of 82 in Tallinn
74 reviews
3.2 mi away
Dzingel
Dzingel
#62 of 82 in Tallinn
172 reviews
1.2 mi away
Economy Hotell
Economy Hotell
#17 of 82 in Tallinn
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tatari 53
Tatari 53
#66 of 82 in Tallinn
89 reviews
1.5 mi away
Center Hotel
Center Hotel
#74 of 82 in Tallinn
169 reviews
1.5 mi away
Dorell Hotel
Dorell Hotel
#52 of 82 in Tallinn
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lillekula Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lillekula Hotel

Property: Lillekula Hotel
Address: Luha 18b, Tallinn 10131, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lillekula Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lillekula Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing