We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, comfortable and clean”
Review of Economy Hotell

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Economy Hotell
Ranked #17 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Very nice rooms, cleaned and professional staff. The hotel is very close to the centrumof Tallinn and the prices are very low. I definitely suggest this place to visitors. The reception, 24 h open, serves also drinks and the people working there are always nice.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denispastore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconomyHotelTallinn, Front Office Manager at Economy Hotell, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear varjoliito!

Thank you for your staying in Economy Hotel and for your review.
We are very happy to read that you find our staff proffessional and nice. Also it is good that you liked that our hotel is near to center.

We are looking forward to see you again in our hotel. You are always welcome.

With kind regards,
Leelia
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (745)
There are newer reviews for Economy Hotell
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

326 - 332 of 745 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed in the triple room, which is 2 singles and a sofa bed. The sofa bed was already made up so we didn't actually realise it was a sofa at first. All 3 beds were comfy we agreed.
The hotel is 5 minutes (10 if slow walk!) from the old town and square and right next to the train station. The glazing on the windows is very good so noise was no problem.
It's a basic hotel. A little tired but clean. If we went to Tallinn again, I'd have no problem picking the same hotel.
Only one niggle, wifi was very hit and miss. When its advertised, it should work better.
No hair dryer or lift (only 3 floors tho) for info purposes.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank swordfish1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconomyHotelTallinn, Front Office Manager at Economy Hotell, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear swordfish1969!

Thank you for your staying in Economy Hotel and for your review!

We are very happy to read that you liked our hotel and it was good for you it is next to the center.

We don´t have hair dryer in the room, but you can always ask it from the reception. WiFi connection depends on how many people uses it in the same time. Connection is always good in the lobby bar.

You are always welcome to our hotel, if you have any questions, don ´t hesitate to ask.


With kind regards,
Leelia
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Small cosy place. More than we expected for that price. Never noticed much to the trams and road outside even though it was weekdays. Great location if one wants to walk to the old town. Friendly staff with alright english.

Room Tip: Wifi-signal emits from the reception-area, rooms far away from it will have trouble going online.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hans-Petter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconomyHotelTallinn, Front Office Manager at Economy Hotell, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Hans-Petter F!

Thank you for staying in Economy hotel and for your review.

We are glad that you liked our small and cozy hotel.
WiFi is always better in the lobby area and when it is used by few people.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in our hotel.

With kind regards,
Leelia
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Good location...just a short walk to Old Town, a taxi ride to the marina
cost 3euros only ...room was clean...very helpful staffs...free wifi...
my room was facing the main street and it had nice view of the old town
the noise coming from the tram is not that bad !!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flipsurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconomyHotelTallinn, Front Office Manager at Economy Hotell, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear flipsurrey!

Thank you for staying in Economy Hotel and for your review.

We are happy that you find our staff helpful and you liked that our rooms are facing the wonderful Old Town.

We are looking forward to seeing you in our hotel, you are welcome here.


With kind regards,
Leelia
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We where looking for a budget hotel located close to the historical centre of Tallinn, Well we found a great place at the Economy Hotell, arriving at the hotel we were welcomed by a young woman who was prompt and polite with very good English who booked us in and advised us where our rooms were. Upon entering the room it is basically decorated which two single beds and a small TV, the rooms where very clean and all on-suite.
During our stay we encountered no issues, the rooms where cleaned daily, I even did the theft test (leaving 10 euros in the room in a place clearly not being left as a tip and checking its still there on my return which it was).

I would recommend this hotel especially if you are not planning to stay in the hotel much.

Pro's
Clean
Well located
Friendly
Cheap
Free Wifi

Con's
Thin mattresses

Happy Traveling.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JinxtheJoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconomyHotelTallinn, Front Office Manager at Economy Hotell, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear JinxtheJoker!

Thank you for staying in Economy Hotel and for your review.

We are happy to read that you would recommend our hotel to other people, we are glad that you liked your staying.

We are looking forward to see you again in our hotel, you are always welcome.


With kind regards,
Leelia
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

My room was a bit cold. There seemed to be limitid hot water in the shower, but it went.
I missed a remote control for the television.

But I liked the wooden floors.

The inside of the hotel was cosy and the atmosphere was good.

The breakfast included eggs, drinking yougurt, toastbread, ham, cheese, marmelade and sausages.

The staffe was very helpfull.

The hotel was at a short distance to the best part of the old town. And outside the door there was trams, for instance nr. 1 to Kadriorg park.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Britta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconomyHotelTallinn, Front Office Manager at Economy Hotell, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Britta K!

Thank you for staying in Economy Hotel and for your review.

We are happy to read that you liked our cozy hotel with helpful staff.

We don´ t keep remote controls in the rooms, but you can ask for it anytime from the reception.
We are using many systems for heating the water. If in any case one of them collapses, then we just need to wait for a bit while the others starts their work. I hope this doesn ´t ruined your trip here.

We are looking forward to see you again in our hotel, you are always welcome.

With kind regards,
Leelia
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

i got much more than i expected from the hotel of this cheap price. nice small rooms, very clean. very good stuff.
very good location - just 5 min away from the old centre.
very easy to get from the airport and from the bus station.
i would recommend this budget hotel to all travellers - it si worth the money you pay for it

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Oktogo.ru
3  Thank Ana_Bok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Go Hotel Shnelli
Go Hotel Shnelli
#34 of 86 in Tallinn
979 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel St. Barbara
Hotel St. Barbara
#20 of 86 in Tallinn
675 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 86 in Tallinn
2,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Euphoria Hostel
Euphoria Hostel
#44 of 86 in Tallinn
83 reviews
0.3 mi away
PK Ilmarine Hotel
PK Ilmarine Hotel
#19 of 86 in Tallinn
1,097 reviews
0.5 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#8 of 86 in Tallinn
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Economy Hotell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Economy Hotell

Address: Kopli 2c | Kalamaja, Tallinn 10412, Estonia
Phone Number:
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: $33 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Economy Hotell 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the most affordable accommodation option in Tallinn. Choose Economy Hotell for your next stay in the historically and culturally rich capital of Estonia. Our hotel is the simple solution for convenient accommodations in Tallinn with a personal approach to quality service. We offer a variety of rooms housed in a historical house, built at the end of the 18th century. We are conveniently located just 3 minutes away from the city's Historic Center, a UNESCO World Heritage site. Whether you arrive by bus, train, ferry or airplane, you're never far from our central location. We are located just 10 minutes from public transit and an easy 5 minute drive from the airport. Our hotel offers everything you need for a convenient stay in Tallinn. Hotel features & amenities: 40 Guestrooms Free Wi-Fi Onsite restaurant & bar Lounge area Free Parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Economy Hotell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Economy Hotell Hotel Tallinn
Skane Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing