We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice place”
Review of Economy Hotell

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Economy Hotell
Ranked #17 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 16, 2012

i got much more than i expected from the hotel of this cheap price. nice small rooms, very clean. very good stuff.
very good location - just 5 min away from the old centre.
very easy to get from the airport and from the bus station.
i would recommend this budget hotel to all travellers - it si worth the money you pay for it

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Oktogo.ru
3  Thank Ana_Bok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (745)
There are newer reviews for Economy Hotell
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

332 - 338 of 745 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2012

Very friendly and helpful reception. The room was small and basic but clean. Towels and soap dispensers for the basin and shower were provided. The room had twin beds with tall sprung divans (one of ours was badly stained) with a very thin mattress on top. The bottom sheet was wrapped around the thin mattress. Narrow quilts covered the each bed with a thin bed spread laid on top. Single pillows were provided. Although the beds were comfortable it was hard to keep the quilt covering you all through the night. The beds, with a small bedside table in between, just squeezed into the space between the shower/toilet room and the radiator under the window. Thankfully the radiator did not come on at night and even though we were there in sub-zero temperatures, the room was warm enough at night. The room also had a table with two chairs, a collapsible luggage x-frame luggage stand, a wardrobe and a narrow stack of built in shelves. So there was enough storage for all the stuff we took with us. No kettle was provided. The room had two power points but only one of them was close enough to the table to be of any use for charging phones etc. The TV had two English speaking channels; BBC World Service and CNN. The hotel's location is very convenient. It overlooks the old town and is beside the Railway Station and the main tram stop for the old town.The Airport Shuttle Bus 90k stops on the main road outside the Railway Station. The Old Town is just a few minutes walk away via a clean pedestrian underpass under the main road. This underpass closes late at night and so a slightly longer detour back to the hotel is needed to cross the road at traffic lights. The rooms are double glazed which keeps out the noise of the trams & traffic outside. Free WiFi was provided but even though our room was right above reception, the WiFi was patchy in the room and each time the WiFi signal dropped the 10 digit password needed to be re-entered each time. Overall though we enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Excellent hotel, have stayed in a lot of budget hotels, some good some bad and some ok but never as excellent as this. Staff were very friendly and helpful, nice cafe/bar/seating area in lobby. Excellent location, a 5 minute walk to town square. Rooms were well kept, clean, and had all services needed. Wifi throughout the hotel(we were on the third floor). Strongly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the train station.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ballistix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Great value for a money, by far my best experience in Tallinn in this price/stars class. The only real downside is if your room is on the street side, there will be a lot of traffic noise from very early morning. And WiFi signal is poor if your room happens to be far from reception.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank TomVVV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I was expecting a hostel experience for £12 a night. The hotel room was clean with ensuite toilet and shower. There was even a tv in the room and free wifi. There is a bus from the airport (90k) which stops outside the hotel for 2 euros. The hotel is right next to the old town and close to the ferry port, all walking distance.

3  Thank Tonyp543212003
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

My wife and i stayed here for one week and enjoyed every moment of it.
The rooms are very clean and cleaned daily.
The rooms are very warm and comfy.The staff are very friendly and will help you if you need anything.The hotel is based near the old town with a tram stop and railway station write outside.
It is easy to get to the hotel from the airport you use the airport bus k90 that stops write out side the train station and costs 2euro.
My wife and i are definately going to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kermit100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Well, the title of my review pretty much covers it.....

But to go into a little more detail:

Location -

5 minutes (slow) walk from the Medieval Town (10 minutes from Market Square). You use the subway to navigate that then it is one path all the way in. For the price paid you simply canNOT get any better.

Price/info -

It is nothing more than a bog standard hotel/motel. It has comfy beds, showers and it's clean. I was in Tallinn for 3 nights, except for sleeping and showering I didn't need or want to be there. I slept well and I found the staff both helpful and friendly.

The ONE thing I'll mention is that directly outside is a busy tram stop - from 5am there is generally a bit of noise, so if you can (as in not too hot) close your windows.

You generally get what you pay for, but this blew my expectations out of the water. Using Easyjet I booked this and paid £97 including flights - hotel worked out to be around £10 per night.

Bargain. Recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank r0ckst4r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Go Hotel Shnelli
Go Hotel Shnelli
#34 of 86 in Tallinn
979 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel St. Barbara
Hotel St. Barbara
#21 of 86 in Tallinn
675 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 86 in Tallinn
2,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Euphoria Hostel
Euphoria Hostel
#45 of 86 in Tallinn
83 reviews
0.3 mi away
PK Ilmarine Hotel
PK Ilmarine Hotel
#20 of 86 in Tallinn
1,097 reviews
0.5 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#8 of 86 in Tallinn
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Economy Hotell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Economy Hotell

Address: Kopli 2c | Kalamaja, Tallinn 10412, Estonia
Phone Number:
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: $32 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Economy Hotell 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the most affordable accommodation option in Tallinn. Choose Economy Hotell for your next stay in the historically and culturally rich capital of Estonia. Our hotel is the simple solution for convenient accommodations in Tallinn with a personal approach to quality service. We offer a variety of rooms housed in a historical house, built at the end of the 18th century. We are conveniently located just 3 minutes away from the city's Historic Center, a UNESCO World Heritage site. Whether you arrive by bus, train, ferry or airplane, you're never far from our central location. We are located just 10 minutes from public transit and an easy 5 minute drive from the airport. Our hotel offers everything you need for a convenient stay in Tallinn. Hotel features & amenities: 40 Guestrooms Free Wi-Fi Onsite restaurant & bar Lounge area Free Parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Economy Hotell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Economy Hotell Hotel Tallinn
Skane Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing