We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money well located but with modest facilities”
Review of Economy Hotell

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Economy Hotell
Ranked #18 of 83 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Value for money well located but with modest facilities”
Reviewed September 18, 2011

The hotel is well located ( 2 minutes walk from the Railway Station bus stop for the Airport bus) with tidy if simple rooms. Service friendly although room cleaning was sporadic. Breakfast was better than expected with fresh coffee & hot options as well as cereal & a limited cold buffet. Good value for money two star establishment.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
1 Thank HeppsLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    320
    114
    29
    15
See reviews for
91
197
175
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights from 4th to 8th September 2011. Decent location just a short walk to the Old Town, hotel is basic but very clean. Decent shower and bathroom. We had a big attic room with views of the Old Town walls. For 8 euros a night per person absolutley no complaints here

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IanBoyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2011

this was a horrible hotel in a horrible part of town.
full of alcoholics,lying around and scrounging money 24/7.
my room wasnt cleaned. when i complained, the maid went up at 6pm to do it.
she had some strange drunk man in my room.
when i confronted her, she said it was her dad!!!!
the duty manager said she knew about it,and did nothing.
then i found out my cigarette filters had been stolen.
never have i stayed in such a hovel.
i would advise everyone to avoid this place.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank peter h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Book you taxi through the hotel €7 as opposed to €12

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
1 Thank LiverpoolMills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Great location: easy to reach 2 minutes walk from railway station, just 5 to downtown with also an usefull private parking (if you have a car). Room very spartan, we found the bathroom not perfectly working and smelling. Generally the hotel atmosphere is cheap (as it is the price). Also breakfast very modest. Nevertheless we found people friendly. In summary: You get what you pay, but if you need a quick and economic solution for your accomodation in Tallin (expecially with a car) ... not too bad!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaoloG66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2011

great location - to correct previous directions from airport you need stop 8- the railway station, not stop 6, on the shuttkle bus. then it is right there behind the station. we stayed here twice and stayed at both the fron and back of hotel and did not find the tram noise particularly disturbing. rooms on the top floor are cute with sloping rooves but very small window makes it a bit stuffy. very clean but strange divet covers that were the wrong sizes for duvets.
6 mins pleasant walk to old town sqaure - pedestrian subway to avod the busy main road outside the station, but closed at night, is easy to cross then though much less traffic.
not beautiful but fine for hte price, veyr clean and relaly good lcoation.
staff very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

I paid peanuts for a 2 night stay at the Economy Hotell so I was expecting a basic hotel just outside of the Old Town. The Economy Hotell is basic hotel just outside the Old Town!!

Getting there is embarrassingly easy. Just get the airport bus which takes about 20 odd minutes to stop 6 (The railway and bus station) and then walk around the Railway station on its right hand side, across the tram tracks and the hotel will be just to the front of you on the right hand side. The bus is 2 euros.

Checking in was quick and easy, my room was pre-paid.

The room itself was small but ample, a double bed, woodern floors with a rug, all very cosy....The bed was comfy too.
The bathroom was very small but it covered the basics well and I was suprised to see they provided showergel.

The hotel did serve breakfast but I didnt pay the extra for it. There was also free internet in reception.

Back across the tracks and under the subway just 5 minutes away was the old town and just 5 minutes further the main square so the hotel was in a nice location, not too close but likewise not too far from the action.
snack shops and coffee counters were just at the station just across the tracks.

I would recommend this hotel for its price and its ability to offer an acceptable product for that price.

Room Tip: I think get a room at the back because of screetchy trams at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank forthevillage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel St. Barbara
Hotel St. Barbara
#16 of 83 in Tallinn
640 reviews
0.5 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 83 in Tallinn
778 reviews
0.2 mi away
Go Hotel Shnelli
Go Hotel Shnelli
#32 of 83 in Tallinn
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bern
Hotel Bern
#25 of 83 in Tallinn
1,207 reviews
0.7 mi away
Euphoria Hostel
Euphoria Hostel
#44 of 83 in Tallinn
79 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 83 in Tallinn
2,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Economy Hotell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Economy Hotell

Property: Economy Hotell
Address: Kopli 2c | Kalamaja, Tallinn 10412, Estonia
Phone Number:
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Economy Hotell 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the most affordable accommodation option in Tallin. Choose Economy Hotell for your next stay in the historically and culturally rich capital of Estonia. Our hotel is the simple solution for convenient accommodations in Tallinn with a personal approach to quality service. We offer a variety of rooms housed in a historical house, built at the end of the 18th century. We are conveniently located just 3 minutes away from the city's Historic Center, a UNESCO World Heritage site. Whether you arrive by bus, train, ferry or airplane, you're never far from our central location. We are located just 10 minutes from public transit and an easy 5 minute drive from the airport. Our hotel offers everything you need for a convenient stay in Tallinn. Hotel features & amenities: 40 Guestrooms Free Wi-Fi Onsite restaurant & bar Lounge area Free Parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Economy Hotell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Economy Hotell Hotel Tallinn
Skane Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing