We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“great apartment on the edge of Old Town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Romeo Family Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Romeo Family Apartments
Ranked #39 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
Co Armagh
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“great apartment on the edge of Old Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed here for one week in September. The apartment was at Niguste It was large with 2 bedrooms bathroom and a large open planned living/kitchen area which was very well equipped. It was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed. The owners were great as we had arranged with them to pick us up from the airport and they settled us in wonderfully giving us information etc. It is on the edge of Old Town and was very quiet at night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joydempsey05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    21
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
9
41
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed there for 1 night and got the 2bed room with separate bathroom - outside the room.
Next time we would request one with included bathroom – but still, it was nice and clean as well as nice furnished.
The owners were also very helpful and nice.
It’s very central and close to all main places, but still quite area – as it can be in the city.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Stayed at Romeo's at Suur-Karja for one night while in Tallin and was absolutely glad with it!
Although the room decoration seems quite old-fashioned, it is a great value for money: the location and the size of the room are just perfect, to leave alone the breakfast, which is tasty and really enormous. The staff is cheerful and welcoming.
If you come by car, be ready to pay extra 10 euro for parking.
The only thing which marred the impression were the guys who kept shouting outside all night long.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ad_Absurdum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

As nice as always, Romeo Family Apts. address Uus 28 have nice apartments to stay in Tallinn for a few days.
Good, quiet location near old town. Just few steps from Kalev Spa and supermarket Rimi. Kitchen area is well equipped.

Room Tip: Uus 28 / apt. 2 is in 1st floor. Good for travellers with small children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnteroFin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clacton-on-sea
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

very spacious appartment, everything you need is there, very close to Old Town Square, but quiet at night. the appartment was at Niguuste.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gm2106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

Stayed at the studio apartment on Uus street for four nights. Great apartment and great location just on the edge of Old Town. The street was quiet but then this was beginning of Feb so out of season.
Apartment was lovely and warm. Comfortable bed and nice big bath tub.
TV had no sound, but this didn't really bother us as we weren't on holiday to watch TV and I'm sure the owners would have come and sorted it had we bothered to report it.
Kitchen area was well equipped and altough we ate out most nights, if you were on a budget you could easily have cooked a meal in the apartment.
Slightly smelly drains as you entered the apartment building.

Room Tip: When you book with Romeo you don't really know which apartment you will be put in as they have s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cornetgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2010

This place came recommended, and you can see why. It's a while since we stayed here, but it was definitely an experience. It really made the trip in a certain respect.

The major up side to this is the location, in the heart of the old town, near everything you go to Tallinn to see.

The rooms are basic, but decent - although I was a little perturbed by the mirrored headboard.

Breakfasts were basic, but filled you up for the day.

I was impressed that for such a small place (3 rooms), they had a 24 hour reception.

Why interesting then? Well, the day we arrived we had to sleep in a different room as the one we'd booked was being used by the very drunk owner. Not an issue - was a free upgrade for the evening.

I do remember hearing a lot of arguments. Fortunately, not when we were trying to sleep.

This place will be like Marmite - you'll either love it or you'll hate it.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Boydus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.1 mi away
Old Town Maestro's
Old Town Maestro's
#30 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 stars 309 reviews
0.3 mi away
Meriton Old Town Garden Hotel
0.3 mi away
Rixwell Olevi Hotel
Rixwell Olevi Hotel
#59 of 82 in Tallinn
3.0 of 5 stars 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Three Crowns Residents
Three Crowns Residents
#42 of 82 in Tallinn
3.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel CRU
Hotel CRU
#15 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 stars 262 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bern
Hotel Bern
#23 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 stars 1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romeo Family Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romeo Family Apartments

Property: Romeo Family Apartments
Address: Suur - Karja 18, Tallinn 10149, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Romeo Family Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romeo Family Apartments Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing