We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must if staying Tallinn!”
Review of The Three Sisters

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Three Sisters
Ranked #7 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The hotel was amazing just in inside a stone medieval stone entrance gate along the impressive city walls. We had two story hotel room, how cool is that. The hotel had great amenities to include a great restaurant and vodka bar in the cellar. i have traveled throughout Europe and this hotel is as good or better than 5 Star Hotels throughout Europe. The thing that really set the Three Sister apart for me was the service. Everyone was extremely friendly and couldn't do enough to make our stay a memorable one. The staff gave excellent recommendations on places to shop and best places to visit. The staff spoke perfect English eliminating any communication problems. The hotel far exceeded all expectations but the staff made this the place to stay in Tallinn. TH

Room Tip: Get a street view room, great views of Pikk street and city gate
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank th536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (542)
There are newer reviews for The Three Sisters
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

242 - 248 of 542 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Helene F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Never have I met so personal, helpful, great service as in the Three sisters hotel. From our very first phone call till our goodbye, the staff is very pleasant, kind, caring, helpful.

The building itself is beautiful and very charming with many great details within the old town wall, so everything was within a short walk reach. Although the building has steps and stairs, there is a wonderful wheelchair accessable room next to the elevator. Our dog was very welcome, too.

Nothing would be too much asked from the staff. Our luggage was taken care of, the remote for the lights in the room explained, the whine brought where we liked, they helped us getting a perfect hair cut just a short stroll from the hotel and all personel was always smiling and asking if everything was alright.

The room was very comfortable and big, the beds perfect, the bath with lovely bath salt and other products, and a big rain shower.

The breakfast is in a beautiful room and served till 11, but here the awe stops. Don't be in a hurry. Breakfast is served a la carte. Anything more than a boiled egg costs extra (scrambled egg or fresh juice). I guess we were unlucky with a new waitress where everything took a long time, and we had to share 3 small buns without someone asking if we would like some more. The ham of beef was fantastic though.

But then, when checking out, the staff was at our room to help with everything again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spader2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed at Hotel Three Sisters in October for five nights with my husband. The property is a medieval set of houses restored to a hotel and creates a wonderful vibe. We were given a suite with a large living room.Though it had no windows( only the bedroom had) it was cozy and very well furnished. The service was amazing, there was a la carte breakfast in a room with old frescoes. The location is on the fringes of Old Town, it's a fairly long walk to Town Square, but well worth it as this is a quiet part of the Old Town. Only thing that bothered us was the high bathtub and a lack of a shower in the room. Otherwise highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarryDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

We stumbled across this hotel on a snowy night in Tallinn. Although non resident, we were served with polite, cheerful and very helpful manner by Raimo and later Raymond. Food was excellent, the only note is when originally we requested food menu we were told the restaurant was closed. However, 5 minutes later we were offered a 24-hour menu for residents. Excellent! Raimo, especially has made our night. Thank you for being accommodating.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank isabellagrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

What a wonderful, charming and unique hotel. Staff were always warm and welcoming and really provided a very personal service. Great location and just the ideal spot to explore the old town. If we were being picky the breakfast choice isn't great, however the entire experience more than makes up for this. really special birthday treat and would highly recommend this hotel, it's just wonderful

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerifc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Service= 99%
French Restaurant was so creative that we thought we were in Paris.....
Euro 50 Menu was very very GOOD! Especially the Fake Tuna,
you will be amazed.

But the Third Floor has NO elevator access.
Sorry....

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HongKong1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 86 in Tallinn
1,719 reviews
0.5 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#5 of 86 in Tallinn
1,338 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 86 in Tallinn
2,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#8 of 86 in Tallinn
879 reviews
0.4 mi away
St. Petersbourg Hotel
St. Petersbourg Hotel
#6 of 86 in Tallinn
911 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Schlossle
Hotel Schlossle
#14 of 86 in Tallinn
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Three Sisters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Three Sisters

Address: Tolli 2, Tallinn 10133, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#13 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#21 Family Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: $155 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Three Sisters 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In 2003, three of the Tallinn's most famous trading houses, built in 1362, were renovated and united to create the building of The Three Sisters Hotel. We offer five-star level services in the setting of modern design contrasted with the medieval history. Our hotel located within the fortress walls of the Old Town allows you to feel the spirit of the old Hansa, without compromising style, comfort and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Three Sisters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Sisters Hotel
Three Sisters Tallinn
Hotel Three Sisters

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing