We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”
Review of Oru Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oru Hotel
Ranked #18 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We liked the location beacause it was near the sea and the Kadriorg park in a quiet residential area. Hotel is in a walking distance to the Old town. The car parking place was spacious and free. Breakfast was superb with wide choise of food, even hot buffet. The rooms were basic but very clean. I would stay again. Disadvantage of hotel was uncomfortable bed, but we were very tired after our long trip, so it wasn't a problem for us.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank - -
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristel M, Director of Sales at Oru Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Client,

Thank You for using Oru Hotel services and thank You for the information You gave us

Best regards,
Kristel Mäenurm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

149 - 155 of 330 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

The Oru is located outside the city, so you get a very price competitive price. The standard is very average. Food which was served also during our conference we held at the hotel was approved, but nothing that impress. There seems to be as many employees as guests but it does not reflect on a better than average service. The room was nice and clean, but almost at motel standard - i.e. nothing fancy at all. Free wifi gives a little plus.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristel M, Director of Sales at Oru Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for choosing Oru Hotel . I' am sorry to read that your stay with us was not to your satisfaction. Please accept our apologies for the disappointment you experienced.

Best regards,
Kristel Mäenurm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stayed here last summer on a weeks holiday in Tallinn. The Oru hotel was a fantastic place to stay while in Tallinn. Located opposite the song festival grounds Oru hotel is about 3 KM from the center of Tallinn. There are good transport links (bus and taxi) from right outside the hotel but there was so much to see on the walk into Tallinn through Kadriorg park it was interesting enough to do every day. The hotel itself was very clean, the breakfast was good and the staff were friendly and extremely helpful in arranging hire car and taxis. I wouldn't hesitate to return here and would highly recommend it.
T.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rach_and-or_Tim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristel M, Director of Sales at Oru Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Please allow me to thank you for your compliments towards our personnel. We kindly welcome you back in Oru Hotel

Best regards,
Kristel Mäenurm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Dear Sir or Madam,
We spent only one night in your hotel. We do npot have enough experience to express our opinion.
We saw only one room and cannot evaluate other rooms.
We did not have any kind of soap in our room; but we do not know if it is a rile or a mistake of your employees.
Sincerely,
Dr.A. Toom

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristel M, Director of Sales at Oru Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your honest feedback about your last stay with us. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your impressions with TripAdvisor. We are very sorry, we are always not perfect, but we try to improve our service standard.

Please feel free to contact me directly on kristel@oruhotel.ee on your next visit to Oru Hotel so I can personally assist you with all your reservation needs.

Best regards,
Kristel Mäenurm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We planned a trip to Estonia in August, but never made it... so the hotel staff helped us to change our reservation from August to November. Thing is the reservation was paid in full and non-refundable, but never-less they found a way to change our dates! Never in any hotel in the world haven't I see customer service like that!
Many thanks!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonyx3m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristel M, Director of Sales at Oru Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Please allow me to thank you for your compliments towards our personnel. We kindly welcome you back in Oru Hotel

Best regards,
Kristel Mäenurm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed 7nightsat the oru hotel after booking through a travel company, and being a little hesitant as reviews were mixed. We found the hotel clean, great shower, comfy beds, great breakfast, nice walk to the park and sea and a quick bus trip into the old town. We had to change rooms at first as the window was broken but staff were nothing but helpful and accommodating, especially with our two year old daughter. They even allowed us to store our luggage on our last day and ordered a taxi to the airport for us. We would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting budget accomodation that is nice and quiet. Only downside is walls are quite thin so if hotel is busy you hear what is going on next door...it was quiet our whole visit except the weekend so this was not really an issue :) it does have to be said though our daughter slept on the floor(un carpeted ) in a sleeping bag we brought with us on two of the hotel quilts and we did pay for her to stay, but did not get a bed...since she was only two and seemed comfortable enough we did not push the issue. Great hotel, great value for money, especially with the breakfast! And friendly and helpful staff. Overall would say 4.5 would be correct rating.

Tallinn itself is also well worth a visit, great for families as there is so much for kids!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank Jiffylynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristel M, Director of Sales at Oru Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Customer,

Thank You very much for staying at the Oru Hotel in Tallinn. We appreciate you taking the time to share Your experiences with TripAdvisor. Please feel free to contact me directly on kristel@oruhotel.ee should you ever wish to return.

Kind regards,
Kristel Mäenurm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

hotel is located about 20 min walk from the old town and about 25 min walk from the Pirita beach. from the hotel to the pirita is foot path alongside sea.
very good bus connection. Room is big and clean, breakfast is very good. there is big parking space in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandra21000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel St. Barbara
Hotel St. Barbara
#22 of 86 in Tallinn
688 reviews
2.6 mi away
L'Ermitage Hotel
L'Ermitage Hotel
#23 of 86 in Tallinn
817 reviews
2.4 mi away
Go Hotel Shnelli
Go Hotel Shnelli
#34 of 86 in Tallinn
995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 86 in Tallinn
2,444 reviews
1.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
2.1 mi away
PK Ilmarine Hotel
PK Ilmarine Hotel
#21 of 86 in Tallinn
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oru Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oru Hotel

Address: Narva mnt 120B, Tallinn 10127, Estonia
Phone Number:
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Price Range: $58 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oru Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oru Hotel is fitted with 51 rooms that comply to 3*** stars superior standards including one suite with a sauna and an apartement with a jaccuzzi. The rooms have a simple but pleasant decor. All rooms have a telephone, satellite-TV, bathroom and shower. The suite has a living room, a bedroom and bathroom with sauna. Otherwise it is equipped according to the same standards as other rooms. Extra beds are available at an extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Oru Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing