We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is not understandable rubric”
Review of Oru Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oru Hotel
Ranked #19 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Dear Sir or Madam,
We spent only one night in your hotel. We do npot have enough experience to express our opinion.
We saw only one room and cannot evaluate other rooms.
We did not have any kind of soap in our room; but we do not know if it is a rile or a mistake of your employees.
Sincerely,
Dr.A. Toom

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristel M, Director of Sales at Oru Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your honest feedback about your last stay with us. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your impressions with TripAdvisor. We are very sorry, we are always not perfect, but we try to improve our service standard.

Please feel free to contact me directly on kristel@oruhotel.ee on your next visit to Oru Hotel so I can personally assist you with all your reservation needs.

Best regards,
Kristel Mäenurm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

147 - 153 of 321 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2012

We planned a trip to Estonia in August, but never made it... so the hotel staff helped us to change our reservation from August to November. Thing is the reservation was paid in full and non-refundable, but never-less they found a way to change our dates! Never in any hotel in the world haven't I see customer service like that!
Many thanks!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonyx3m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristel M, Director of Sales at Oru Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Please allow me to thank you for your compliments towards our personnel. We kindly welcome you back in Oru Hotel

Best regards,
Kristel Mäenurm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed 7nightsat the oru hotel after booking through a travel company, and being a little hesitant as reviews were mixed. We found the hotel clean, great shower, comfy beds, great breakfast, nice walk to the park and sea and a quick bus trip into the old town. We had to change rooms at first as the window was broken but staff were nothing but helpful and accommodating, especially with our two year old daughter. They even allowed us to store our luggage on our last day and ordered a taxi to the airport for us. We would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting budget accomodation that is nice and quiet. Only downside is walls are quite thin so if hotel is busy you hear what is going on next door...it was quiet our whole visit except the weekend so this was not really an issue :) it does have to be said though our daughter slept on the floor(un carpeted ) in a sleeping bag we brought with us on two of the hotel quilts and we did pay for her to stay, but did not get a bed...since she was only two and seemed comfortable enough we did not push the issue. Great hotel, great value for money, especially with the breakfast! And friendly and helpful staff. Overall would say 4.5 would be correct rating.

Tallinn itself is also well worth a visit, great for families as there is so much for kids!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank Jiffylynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristel M, Director of Sales at Oru Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Customer,

Thank You very much for staying at the Oru Hotel in Tallinn. We appreciate you taking the time to share Your experiences with TripAdvisor. Please feel free to contact me directly on kristel@oruhotel.ee should you ever wish to return.

Kind regards,
Kristel Mäenurm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

hotel is located about 20 min walk from the old town and about 25 min walk from the Pirita beach. from the hotel to the pirita is foot path alongside sea.
very good bus connection. Room is big and clean, breakfast is very good. there is big parking space in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandra21000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

I spent overnight at this hotel. The room was clean and good. Location was great. Food was good. I had to change rooms, but I was able to leave my luggage to a luggage room. The staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mollymint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

I was booked into this hotel as I was attending a workshop being held at this hotel. The location is outside of the city centre, which is a bus ride away. There is a nice park area across the busy main road but apart from that there is nothing surrounding the hotel except low level blocks of apartments. The hotel itself is very basic and the rooms remind me of a slightly better level of Halls of Residence accommodation I had as a student. The bed I slept in had a whiff of the necessity to wash the quilt and pillows although the quilt cover and pillowcases covering them were clean. Shower gel is nailed to the wall in the shower and the shower head is crusted with limescale. The other side of my bed head was the neighbours toilet as the rooms are L-shaped and so every 2 rooms fit together and share wall space. Never had breakfast as I was still feeling nauseous from the dinner the night before. Only stayed 2 nights and that was enough. Tallinn itself is beautiful city and well worth a visit.

Room Tip: My room was on the 3rd floor and I thought it was pretty bad. However, my colleague was on the seco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shazmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Stayed here for 5 days in October 2011. A little apprehensive as it was so cheap though the reviews on here were fine.

Have to say the hotel was excellent value for money ( around £15 per night for a family room incl breakfast). Room was spacious and very clean with a flat screen tv with limited English channels. Breakfast is a little limited but at this price you cannot complain. The hotel is across the road from Kadriorg Park and the venue for the annual song festival. A short walk across the park is the sea.

This hotel isn't central. It's around a 40 minute walk into the old town but it's on the main road into the centre and buses are frequent. We bought tickets that cost 7 euros each for 5 days unlimited travel that also includes trams and trolley buses.

Don't pay for the minibus shuttle service from the airport. It costs 5 euros 1 way per person which seemed ok but the airport is very close to Tallinn and a taxi ride back there only cost 8 euro's.

Tallinn old town is a beautiful medieval centre, very compact with great views and photo opportunities. There are plenty of places to eat to suit every budget. My personal favourite was Hell Hunt pub which brewed it's own fantastic beer and is well worth a visit. Also try the free Tallinn tour which is great, the KGB tour at the Sokos hotel and the open air museum which takes you away from the centre.

Overall Tallinn is a fantastic destination for a city break and well worth trying. I will return to Tallinn and this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HP134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel St. Barbara
Hotel St. Barbara
#21 of 86 in Tallinn
682 reviews
2.6 mi away
L'Ermitage Hotel
L'Ermitage Hotel
#22 of 86 in Tallinn
805 reviews
2.4 mi away
Go Hotel Shnelli
Go Hotel Shnelli
#34 of 86 in Tallinn
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
2.2 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 86 in Tallinn
2,389 reviews
2.1 mi away
PK Ilmarine Hotel
PK Ilmarine Hotel
#20 of 86 in Tallinn
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oru Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oru Hotel

Address: Narva mnt 120B, Tallinn 10127, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Price Range: $57 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oru Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oru Hotel is fitted with 51 rooms that comply to 3*** stars superior standards including one suite with a sauna and an apartement with a jaccuzzi. The rooms have a simple but pleasant decor. All rooms have a telephone, satellite-TV, bathroom and shower. The suite has a living room, a bedroom and bathroom with sauna. Otherwise it is equipped according to the same standards as other rooms. Extra beds are available at an extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oru Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing