We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location and Delightful Accommodations!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Taanilinna Hotell

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Taanilinna Hotell
Ranked #31 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location and Delightful Accommodations!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stayed here for one night and, in addition to the great location, the service and accommodations were outstanding. The staff was friendly, informative and really went out of their way to assist us (from a great explanation of restaurant and walking tour options to the hotel layout and amenities). Our room was spacious, clean and well-appointed. We loved the cozy ambience and will definitely stay here again, when we next visit Tallinn.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebecca b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Taanilinna Hotell, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Rebecca,

Thank you for the review!
I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hopefully we will meet again so I can thank you for taking the time and letting other people know about Taanilinna Hotell's magic.

Sincerely,
Terje Taal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    149
    50
    10
    5
See reviews for
42
164
34
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Great location within easy walking distance of all attractions. The staff were always helpful and informative. On arrival the layout of the hotel was explained - breakfast room and terrace where we could take beverages/alcohol was pointed out. Our room was clean, quiet and warm. A fan was left on at all times to help cool the room. Breakfasts were nicely presented, fresh and replenished constantly. We had used the bus No 2 from the airport to the hotel and on departing were asked if we knew where to go to return to the airport. In a City hotel we would have expected there to be a safe in the room. There was a facility to use the communal safe, which we did but were surprised that no receipt for our deposits was issued and we were not asked for any ID when collecting our articles.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room at the back of the hotel. It was very quiet but we would imagine that ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachbelle_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Taanilinna Hotell, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear beachbelle,

Thank you for your post!
I am very glad to see that you were happy with your stay at Taanilinna Hotell and hoping to see you back soon!

Kind regards,
Terje Taal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
201 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is very central to everything in Tallinn. The staff was friendly and helpful. My room was spacious and the window opened onto the front which was important as it was really warm in Tallinn. The breakfast was also very good and plentiful.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank ClemsonWendi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Taanilinna Hotell, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment!

The input for other users you have given is very important to us and I am very happy that you were pleased with your vacation in Tallinn and at Taanilinna Hotell.

I am looking forward for your next visit already!
Kind regards,
Terje Taal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

This was our 5th visit to Tallinn and we have stayed in other hotels within a similar rating and price range including l'ermitage, Go Shnelli, Old Town Maestro, Meriton Old town Garden and Baltic imperial.
This hotel was most definitely our favourite. We loved the warm feel and decor of the hotel which is perfectly situated in a quiet part of the old town.
The staff were an absolute pleasure to deal with. They simply couldn't do enough to help. They gave us ideas on new places to visit and were all very friendly and welcoming (this is rare in Tallinn). The hotel clearly believes in good customer service and they have fallen on their feet with these lovely receptionists who gave us a smile and a greeting every time we passed reception. If you think these things make no difference to your trip try staying at the Baltic Imperial, a beautiful hotel with the rudest staff i've ever come across in Tallinn.
When staff have suggestions and can answer you're questions it makes a big difference to you;re stay.
We stayed in a superior room which is highly recommended, beautiful and spacious.
Breakfast as some have mentioned is basic by the standards of similar hotels. There was toast, cereals, yoghurt, fruits, ham, cheese tomatoes and hard boiled eggs which was fine for us but maybe not for people that like more variety.
The breakfast room was pretty and peaceful, there didn't seem to be the hustle and bustle you get in other hotels
We like to try different places and rarely go back to the same place twice. However I this is the only hotel in Tallinn I would return to as I think we've found the best value for money and the most lovely staff here. Big thumbs up from us :-)

Room Tip: Superior room (room 25) is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RiggersBlackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Taanilinna Hotell, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear guest!

Wow, thanky you!
It is the most rewarding thing to see on Tripadvisor!

I am very greatful for your comment and we will be more than happy to have you back in Taanilinna Hotel!

Best wishes,
Terje Taal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Hotel is very nice, location is amazing. City center just around the corner, hotel is quite. Rooms are clean. Receptionist are very cool girls,very helpfull and friendly. I will definatly recomend this hotel for my friends and will stay here again. The price and service quality is equal. You get for what you pay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lunarija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Taanilinna Hotell, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Lunarija,

Thank you for your comment!

I am happy to see that you found your stay here at Taanilinna Hotel enjoyable.
Surely you will return to the city of Tallinn and when you do, we are here, at your service!

Kind regards,
Terje Taal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

Stayed 3 nights. Only walking distance from the hotel to the major attractions, price was good and breakfast were nice. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The members of staff were generally friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Taanilinna Hotell, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Nicole,

Thank you for the post!

I am very happy that you had a good time in Tallinn and in Taanilinna Hotel.
We're always ready to have you back!

Kind regards,
Terje Taal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

A small, beautiful and very well kept hotel in the Tallinn old town, just a few minutes walk from the Raekoja Plats. Small but cozy rooms that had everything needed. Hotel has also a wine cellar which we didn't have time to enjoy this time, but will surely come back after this first visit.
Very helpful and friendly staff completed the experience worth recommending!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MsTeaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Taanilinna Hotell, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Ms TeaT,

Thank you!
It is a great pleasure to see you are happy with your experience here at Taanilinna Hotel!

It will be a priviledge to have you back here for a second time!
Sincerely,
Terje Taal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bern
Hotel Bern
#25 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel CRU
Hotel CRU
#22 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.2 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#8 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Solo Sokos Hotel Estoria
0.2 mi away
Merchant's House Hotel
Merchant's House Hotel
#24 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barons Boutique Hotel
Barons Boutique Hotel
#29 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taanilinna Hotell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taanilinna Hotell

Property: Taanilinna Hotell
Address: Uus 6 | Old Town, Tallinn 10111, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Taanilinna Hotell 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taanilinna Hotel is a small, comfortable and stylish hotel which is located in the historical part of the Old Town not far from the city wall.* In Tallinn Old Town, close to Viru Gates* A petite and personal hotel with 20 rooms* Parking available in front of the building. The three-story hotel with stylish interior design has 20 rooms: 3 standard single rooms, 6 superior double/twin rooms (incl. 1 room with disable access), 9 economy twin rooms and 2 double deluxe rooms. The hotel has conference facilities, private parking and a terrace in the summer months. The medieval streets of the Old Town are on your door step for shopping, art galleries, museums, medieval churches and theatres as well as the best restaurants, clubs and bars. Principal Banks and Government buildings are easily accessible in the modern city centre. The hotel with its perfect location is a perfect choice for leisure and business travellers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taanilinna Hotell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing