We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel in Tallinn”
Review of Taanilinna Hotell

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Taanilinna Hotell
Ranked #30 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the Taanilinna Hotel in Tallinn, Estonia. We found the room to be comfortable and quite spacious and the service at the hotel to be very good. The staff was very helpful with restaurant suggestions and directions. Breakfast came with the room and was adequate for our needs. The hotel is conveniently located in the Old Town, which made walking to all of the Old Town sites pretty simple and straightforward.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irawine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Taanilinna Hotell, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear irawine,

Thank you for giving us your opinion!
I am sure your tips and suggestions will be very helpful to other Tripadvisor users, too.

We will keep up the good work, of course, until your next visit!

Kind regards,
Terje Taal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (369)
There are newer reviews for Taanilinna Hotell
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 369 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013

The hotel is clean and stylish. Bedrooms are a good size, comfortable and quiet. The location of the hotel on the edge of the old city by the old city wall is perfect. Lots of restaurants are within a few minutes walk as are the sights and shops.

I would stay again if I return to Tallinn.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay-J-H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Taanilinna Hotell, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Jay,

Thank you very much for posting!

I am glad to see that you were pleased with your stay and I think that this gives us all the more reason to look forward to host you again!

Until the next time,
Terje Taal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

During our 5-day stay we felt very welcome in this hotel. The rooms are nicely furnished, quite big - especially the two largest ones you may ask for (one with a bath-tub) - the breakfast is good and the staff very helpful. The location is central, just entering the old town and, especially with the low-season-reduction, we had a great overall return for the rate we paid.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Culturetraveller12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Taanilinna Hotell, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your post!
Surely this will be helpful for future visitors of Tallinn!

As you said yourself, you are welcome here at any time!

Kindly,
Terje Taal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The Taanilinna Hotel is clean, friendly staffed and with charming rooms (we have stayed twice, and thus we know both wings). Very near town centre.
Breakfast is OK, but there is room for improvements. WiFi works with android, iPhones and computer ...but no way you can get it to work on an iPad whatever browser you try.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boelskov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Taanilinna Hotell, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Boelskov,

Thank you for your post!

I am sure your tips and suggestions will help Tripadvisor users to aknowledge our strenghts and shortcomings better. As for us, the recommentations are highly appreciated for improvement!

Welcome back!
Terje Taal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We had a great stay here. The staff was extremely helpful (offering to call cabs or arrange an early breakfast without us having to ask).
The rooms are very pretty and the double bed is more than large enough for two people. Everything gives a clean feeling and there's no broken stuff in the rooms.
Breakfast is basic, but still, more than enough options :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraNijen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Taanilinna Hotell, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Laura,
Thank you for your warm post!

These kind of letters are what motivate us here at Taanilinna Hotel to thrive for improvement.
I am eager to see you here again in the future to show you our gratitude with a warm welcome again.

Until the next time!
Sincerely,
Terje Taal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

First of all the location and service is good.
But apart from that, I cannot recommend the hotel. I had ordered a superior room with bathtub, but got a small room with shower instead. No reduction in price or anything.
The walls were dirty and never got cleaned, three of the lamps didn't work, and the light in the hallway was broken so I stood on total darkness when locking myself into the room.
Breakfast was minimal, I got fed, but that was it.
Worst part is, for the same price I could have went to far better hotels in town, I just took this hotel because I wanted something new.

Overall, not worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xixit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Taanilinna Hotell, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear xixit,
Thank you for your feedback!

Your positive notes as well as your suggestions will surely be helpful for our everyday job here at Taanilinna Hotel.

I am looking forward to have you here again so we can improve from the first impression you had here.

Greetings,
Terje Taal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

we found this wonderfull hotel in the internet. easely booked, we were satisfied for the moment and looked forward how it would be: in fact it was one of the nicest hotels I've been. Friendly and helpful, small, but with a nice atmosphere and hospility. An excellent position in the center but also close to the public transport stations to visit some places a bit further away... just perfect for our week in Tallinn

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Taanilinna Hotell, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank very much for your post!

I am sure that this will be helpful for the other tripadvisor users as well.
Taanilinna Hotel is looking forward to host you in the future!

Until then I wish you all the best!
Sincerely,
Terje Taal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bern
Hotel Bern
#25 of 86 in Tallinn
1,234 reviews
0.2 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#8 of 86 in Tallinn
879 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel CRU
Hotel CRU
#16 of 86 in Tallinn
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Barons Boutique Hotel
Barons Boutique Hotel
#29 of 86 in Tallinn
365 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Imperial
Hotel Imperial
#26 of 86 in Tallinn
465 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 86 in Tallinn
1,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taanilinna Hotell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taanilinna Hotell

Address: Uus 6 | Old Town, Tallinn 10111, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Price Range: $67 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Taanilinna Hotell 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taanilinna Hotel is a small, comfortable and stylish hotel which is located in the historical part of the Old Town not far from the city wall.* In Tallinn Old Town, close to Viru Gates* A petite and personal hotel with 20 rooms* Parking available in front of the building. The three-story hotel with stylish interior design has 20 rooms: 3 standard single rooms, 6 superior double/twin rooms (incl. 1 room with disable access), 9 economy twin rooms and 2 double deluxe rooms. The hotel has conference facilities, private parking and a terrace in the summer months. The medieval streets of the Old Town are on your door step for shopping, art galleries, museums, medieval churches and theatres as well as the best restaurants, clubs and bars. Principal Banks and Government buildings are easily accessible in the modern city centre. The hotel with its perfect location is a perfect choice for leisure and business travellers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Taanilinna Hotell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing