We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,188)
Filter reviews
2,188 results
Traveler rating
597
1,016
411
111
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
597
1,016
411
111
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kgb museum shopping mall old town soviet times interesting history direct access big hotel business class room family room top floor junior suite excellent location same building window sill an upgrade standard room walking distance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 2,188 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2019

The rooms in the hotel have an excellent un-imaginable view of the old town and the sea. Hotel is attached to a very big shopping complex where one can spend days to shop and engage in all kinds of recreational activities without even stepping out on the street.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Discover21482653337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

Great hotel to stay, good location, very near the old town and not too far of Kalamaja and market place Jana tur. Everything works as it should in hotel. Nice ocean view and comfortable beds. Good terrace to sit down and take couple of beer. I recommend this hotel to stay if you stay in Tallink

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Odyssey31561195571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

We had a standard twin room. There are no tea/coffee making facilities. But you can upgrade for an additional 20 euro per night for a few extras. The bed topper keeps sliding around. Heated floor in the bathroom, great for drying your washing. Air con works ok not too noisy. KGB museum on the 23rd floor 12 euro per adult. Free luggage room if you need it. Good breakfast with a good variety. No freshly cooked items. It gets very busy so don’t leave it too late.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank GreyNomads888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019

I have stayed at this hotel half a dozen times for the location, very close to the centre, an the price which is equal or better than the neighbours. Rooms still simple and basic and rather small. The bathoom is sober and is sufficiently equipped. Breakfast is ample and a good start of the day although it can be crowded, It starts at 07:00 and that could be 30 minutes sooner, given a lot of flights going in the early morning.
My business partner an I had a rather scary experience in one of the elevators this time. It stopped between floors, hang for a moment and next it fell a few meters. So that we were tossed in the air. It made what looked and sounded like an emergency break and again hang motionless. Than, by itself went to the nearest floor and opened the doors. I reported this at the front desk.

Room tip: Rooms ending with 03 have ocean view.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHK1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019

nice on hotel just in the middle of all.
the only issue I would don't allowed dogs, I mean we had some dogs making noise all evening .
also when come with family would be nice to have the room available before 15 some flexibility at least should be possible .

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jet31037525164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews