We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveler rating
96
219
133
36
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
219
133
36
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location viru street old town would stay here again restaurants and bars hotel is located kadriorg park twin beds short break visited tallinn on foot mini bar taxi estonia hairdryer eur tram
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 508 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in one of the superior rooms. The view is great. The rooms are really outdated and ours was even not cleaned that well. In addition the bathroom had an unpleasant smell. Don’t think we’re coming back again despite the fabulous location.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 170eijak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

We werde with a group there. It looks like in the 80. Breakfast is good with good joice - but the Coffee was terrible for me. Familyfriendly because we could get an extra bed. for our daughter. Dinner is Served as buffet.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank ghaemmerle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018

We have visited Tallinn during new years eve and have discovered the city while we stayed at Baltic Hotel Vana Wiru. The location is perfect and Tallinn is really beautiful. The only point of attention was that the staff wasn't very friendly

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

Me and my partner spent one night there, we booked through the internet. We arrived at the hotel and the receptionist seemed angry and was very little polite. The rooms were terribly hot and there were neither fans nor air conditioners available. The rooms were very different from the pictures we had seen in advance. The only thing that was positive, was the distance to shops and cultural experiences.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Line A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights on our 4th leg of the Scandinavia and Baltic countries. We came in from Helsinki on the Viking Line. The hotel is located a short distance from the harbor. It is walkable, but with luggage and a young child, we chose a taxi which was 8 euros and paid 5 euros on our way out to the same harbor. Not certain why there was a difference in price except the 5 euros used a meter and the other one just gave us a flat rate. Something to be aware of! The hotel is right in the “Old Town”, very convenient and walkable to most attractions. I’m guessing there are at least 10 museums in the Old Town alone, from the Torture Museum to several medieval types. The Metro to Kadriorg Park, Kumu Art Museum etc is close by and you can take bus # 73 from the same stop area to the Maritime Museum, St. Olaf’s Church etc. Location wise, you can’t go wrong. The room was clean when we checked in, but housekeeping on the other days can use some improvement. The biggest issue we had with the hotel was the noise level. There is no air conditioning as common in all these European hotels (a real shame). So, we had to leave the window open, most nights. The noise was on all night! Do folks even sleep in Tallinn? And, it didn’t help that there was really no darkness at all! Crazy, so it sounded like there was a party going on all night. We stayed in room 208, which opened up to the courtyard. The other issue was that the curtains didn’t blockout the sunlight. Other than that, our stay was pleasant.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank MissyPrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews