We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baltic Hotel Vana Wiru
Ranked #46 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Very good hotel ,great location close to the old square and short taxi ride from the airport(under £9.00)clean a reasonable breakfast,basic rooms but I wish someone would tell the staff to smile a little and be a bit more friendly

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StanKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (473)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 473 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2014

Overall this is a good hotel. It is located perfect if you want to explore the Old Town of Tallin. It is close to everything within Tallin. The rooms are not especialy big , but fair. The hotel seems to be a little bit more worn than last time we visited the hotel. This time we got a room with no view - right into a brick wall. Some rooms are like this. The hotel can nonetheless be recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ors99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

So close to the centre of the old town, friendly staff, very helpful. Overall a very good hotel. Many restaurants near by, wonderful markets. An amazing city to come too, Beer House a must to visit, great food.

Room Tip: Good overall
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christadinohoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

The staff and room was fine, but at night the noise from the bar in the hotel and certain establishments across the way were so noisy it was impossible to sleep. I would have gladly had a smaller room on the otherwise of the hotel but none available when we visited.
Also the dining area for breakfast was too small and some had to wait for a table (or in our case give up).

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Baishamao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

On the plus side the Vana Wiru is ideally located at the main entrance to the old town. Our loft-conversion suite was quiet, spacious and had a nice view of the old town. On the bad side there was a strong stench of mildew in the loft corridor. It took some time to air out the room. We were looking forward to trying the jacuzzi, but after turning on the jets the water filled with loads of small black flecks. Once refilling the tub, the jets no longer worked at all.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

The location was very great, close to shops and old town. Rooms were clean and quiet. Breakfast was good and full of different variety of food. Lobby of the hotel was beautiful even now on Christmas time, a lot of beautiful decoration. Staff were also kindly but when we asked to order a taxi they called some expensive one. Otherwise everything was ok in this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marika H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Very nice an clean hotel. Friendly and helpfull staff. The hotell is very good for weekend stay.We stayd at the hotel in November and had a room on the second floor facing the courtyard/ parkingspace and we heard no noice at night . Beds were ok and the bathroom clean. The brakfeast was ok/ very ordinary. The location is very good if you like to visit the old town. I can recomend this hotell.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Helenasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bern
Hotel Bern
#25 of 86 in Tallinn
1,302 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel St. Barbara
Hotel St. Barbara
#22 of 86 in Tallinn
703 reviews
2 mi away
Oru Hotel
Oru Hotel
#15 of 86 in Tallinn
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
0.6 mi away
L'Ermitage Hotel
L'Ermitage Hotel
#23 of 86 in Tallinn
840 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rixwell Old Town Hotel
Rixwell Old Town Hotel
#43 of 86 in Tallinn
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baltic Hotel Vana Wiru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltic Hotel Vana Wiru

Address: Viru 11, Tallinn 10140, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: $67 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Baltic Hotel Vana Wiru 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baltic Hotel Vana Wiru is a stylish and cosy hotel. The hotel offers professional service to its guest at the excellent location in the old town of Tallinn. The building dates back to the 1950s. Renovated and converted into a hotel in 2002. Our hotel has 82 rooms, a spacious lobby/lobby bar, restaurant Complemento, Vana Wiru Pub, conference facility, meeting room, Turkish and Finnish saunas, luggage room and private parking. The hotel also provides free Wi-Fi in the entire property and is free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baltic Hotel Vana Wiru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baltic Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing