We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Tallinn
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,209)
Filter reviews
3,209 results
Traveler rating
2,458
670
64
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,458
670
64
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews freedom square samsung tablet old town relaxation area excellent hotel excellent breakfast perfect location excellent stay recommend this hotel business trip superior room few minutes walk modern hotel konrad spa edge tram
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 3,209 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2020

A tastefully renovated hotel that reminds its guests of Estonia's prosperous inter-war era with its art déco design and representation of Estonian culture. The view from the executive corner rooms, overlooking the Freedom Square and the skyline of the old town, is sublime. Restaurants and shopping is just a short walk from the hotel. The sports and recreational area on the bottom floor is very relaxing.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AVisitingCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AljonaKraft, Front Office Team at Hotel Palace Tallinn by TallinnHotels, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Dear AVisitingCouple,

Thank you for finding stylish words to review your stay!
Hotel Palace was the first hotel providing accommodation to the most extinguished guests of the capital. The first hotel was opened there on January 16, 1937. The architect of the hotel was Elmar Lohk and nowadays the hotel facade is under the heritage protection. The art deco design is the reason why our building looks so strictly.
Thank you for noticing details and we are looking forward to welcome you back!

Warm regards,
Aljona Kraft

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

Everything pleased us at the hotel. The location beside the old town was perfect for us. The service was nice and friendly. The breakfast had great variety, and catered to our tastes. Finally, the room was ver clean.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ristosan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AljonaKraft, Front Office Team at Hotel Palace Tallinn by TallinnHotels, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Dear ristosan,

We are glad to read that your impression was excellent! Thank you for your good words about the hotel staff, who welcomed you, prepared breakfast and cleaned the rooms. We are proud of all our Team members.
You will be very welcomed back! Hope to see you soon!

Best regards,
Aljona Kraft

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020

The breakfast buffet was outstanding, the spa area was the nicest we have seen in any hotel (pool, whirlpool, sauna, steam room, and the relaxation ambiance), and the restaurant Konrad was fantastic (especially the starters, service, and ambiance). Room was very small, but nice bathroom. Perfect location.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rachelshel2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AljonaKraft, Front Office Team at Hotel Palace Tallinn by TallinnHotels, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Dear rachelshel2n,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay!
We are delighted to read that you liked our cozy Sport&Relaxation area, modern and tasty restaurant Konrad, your room and hotel location!
We will be more than happy to accommodate you again in hotel Palace!

Best regards,
Aljona Kraft

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2019

Wonderful hotel, nice rooms and spa/sauna area, huge breakfast with local and fresh products, right touristic info at the reception desk, not too expensive, very good beds and bathroom. We will certainly come back :-)

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NELEDESPERT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AljonaKraft, Front Office Team at Hotel Palace Tallinn by TallinnHotels, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2020

Dear NELEDESPERT,

Thank You and all your Family for visiting hotel Palace!
It is very pleasant that you pointed out our rooms and Sport&Relaxation area, selection of breakfast (which is really one of the best in Tallinn) and friendly service at the reception desk.
Hotel Palace is looking forward to your next visit!

Best regards,
Aljona Kraft

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for Christmas and my husband's birthday. We were looked after well and the hotel is in an ideal location. The hotel left cake in our room as a birthday gift then fruit and gingerbread for Christmas. Nice little touches during a lovely stay.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank KarenS743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AljonaKraft, Front Office Team at Hotel Palace Tallinn by TallinnHotels, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2020

Dear KarenS743,

Thank you for taking time to write us a review! It is pleasant to read that you liked our Christmas compliment and lovely birthday present.
We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next trip to Tallinn!

Best regards,
Aljona Kraft

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews