We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,115)
Filter reviews
3,116 results
Traveler rating
2,383
653
64
11
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,383
653
64
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews freedom square samsung tablet old town relaxation area excellent hotel breakfast buffet perfect location excellent stay recommend this hotel superior room business trip few minutes walk modern hotel konrad spa edge tram
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 3,116 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was very pleased about this hotel. The room was spacious and very well decorated. Great bed and pillows!!! We used the leisure area that had a pool, jacuzzi, sauna and wet room - all very clean, plus as we were the only people there it was like a private spa for us!
The location was also great - couple of minutes walk to the old town.
Would visit again!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank EstTra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry-Rein K, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palace Tallinn by TallinnHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear EstTra,

I greatly appreciate you taking a moment to write about your experience with us at Hotel Palace.
It is wonderful to read how much you enjoyed your spacious and well decorated room along with private Sport & Relaxation facility.

Once again, thank you for staying at Hotel Palace and we are all looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Estonia.

Kind regards,
Henry Kielberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2019

Just across the street from freedom square. Perfect location. Tram #4 stops across the hotel. Modern rooms. Comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast. Great front desk staff(Thanks Indra & Lina) for helping me look for a dentist due to infected tooth. Both ladies went above & beyond & booked an appointment in less than an hour I got to see a Dr. Thank you once again ladies for your help.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Al C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry-Rein K, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palace Tallinn by TallinnHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Al C,

Thank you for the wonderful 5-star review!

It is an honor to read such kind comments and I look forward to sharing them with both Indra and Liina - invaluable Front Desk ladies in our team!
Furthermore, I am glad you enjoyed your overall experience and we look forward to hosting your next visit to Tallinn!

Warm regards,
Henry Kielberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019

On the arrival reception staff was friendly and helpful. I was positively surprised how quiet the room was! In spite of room facing to the city main square, we had a very good sleep. Breakfast was excellent and provided food was beautifully presented.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BackPacker66119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry-Rein K, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palace Tallinn by TallinnHotels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear BackPacker66119,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Palace and taking a moment to review us here in TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to read your found our location to be convenient for your travels. Furthermore, your cordial words in regards of our excellent breakfast as well as our friendly and helpful staff is the highest recognition we could ever ask for!

I hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Tallinn.

Warm regards,
Henry Kielberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019

Great and pleasant hotel in good location (once you find it...). The staff is friendly, the rooms are fairly big and the gym is well equipped. The breakfast is very nice, with a good selection of foods and a quiet environment. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andreasthor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry-Rein K, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palace Tallinn by TallinnHotels, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2019

Dear andreasthor,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Palace.

I am delighted to read your visit to Tallinn and to our premises was wonderful. We take great pride to provide the best hospitality experience and your glowing words show we are on the right path!

We highly appriciate your recommending words and are looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Estonia!

Kind regards,
Henry Kielberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019

The hotel looks a Little run down from the outside. Inside it is very nicely refurbished. The staff is very nice and friendly. The rooms are comfortable, but the location facing traffic and a church (bell ringing) was a little disturbing. Otherwise very recommendable near the old centre of Tallinn.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andreasundsissip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry-Rein K, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palace Tallinn by TallinnHotels, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2019

Dear andreasundsissip,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Palace and taking a moment to review your recent stay.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your kind words about the hotel and of course, our staff.
Furthermore, Hotel Palace is situated in the heart of Tallinn next to one of the biggest intersections in the city. For future tip if you prefer more quiet room, kindly ask the room facing the courtyard side, away from the traffic.

We look forward to hosting your next visit to your new home away from home in Tallinn!

Kind regards,
Henry Kielberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews