We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
Ranked #15 of 83 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon TYne
Level Contributor
51 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good business hotel”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I stayed three nights at this business hotel in the modern centre of Tallinn in order to attend a two day seminar at the business centre.
The room was clean, well fitted out and comfortable.There were one or two minor gripes with the room - the coffee/tea maker was not straightforward to use and there was little space in the room to open the curtains.
I had the breakfast buffet. It was very busy and I think the restaurant struggled to cope with the number of guests. There was a European junior weightlifters convention at the hotel, which made the place more busy.
The business centre was well equipped and fit for purpose. Wifi was free and efficient.
I used the gym in the leisure centre which was also OK. The only complaint with this was that it was only free for use by guests in standard rooms in the morning and not in the evening. This was annoying.

Room Tip: Try to get one of the rooms on the higher floors - they have superb views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew_B1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Olümpia. I am very glad you liked your stay. I will review your feedback with my team and make sure we make improvements where we can as you suggested. We all hope you will be visiting us soon again.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

969 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    454
    141
    22
    7
See reviews for
121
244
64
370
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Where to start? It is very sad to say that my stay Tallinn was very disappointing due to the bad experience in the Radisson Blu Olümpia. Having worked in a few hotels, I am not the kind of person who complains. However, i am so disappointed that I would like to share my comment.
The beds are not up to a 4* hotel standards. The mattresses are old and very uncomfortable.
The wifi is very very slow. Granted, it is for free but the quiality is really poor. I would prefer to pay for for a decent connection. With this wifi it is impossible to have a skype call!

At 8pm we decided to go to the lobby bar and order a club sandwich, just as it was offered in the menu. We were told by the bartender that the food might take up to 1 hour as they had a huge group in the hotel and were busy with them. So, individual guests are not important because we dont velog to a group?

We then complained at the reception, we asked for the duty manager. The receptionist said there is no duty manager, yet another disappointment as she did not seem to be uderstanding at all.

My overall experience is disappointing and shameful, I

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GN_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Olümpia. I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am sorry we did not live up to your expectations. I will review every part of your comments with my team and will assure that we will improve our servces where necessary. I do hope do welcome you again.

Best regards

Meinrad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma (IT)
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I spent almost a week in the hotel for a long company meeting. I have been please by the room which was big, modern looking and with panoramic view over the city. The only minor defect was the shower: although the nice design, it was not very practice and I always flooded the bathroom!
The business centre was good in terms of infrastructure and services. The only remark is that aeration system was not always enough to cope with the room full for several hours. Also the buffet in the restaurant was quite repetitive.
Overall it has been a good experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paoletor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for chosing the Radisson Blu Olümpia for your stay in Tallinn. I am very glad you did like your stay. Your feedback is well appreciated and gives me and my team the motivation to keep meeting and exceeding our guests expectations.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
91 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I’ve stayed here many times during the past 15 years. Nice business hotel in Tallinn – great views from the upper floors. Very friendly personnel at the reception. Free wifi. Great breakfast. Visit also the gym & swimming pool & saunas! Solaris shopping center very close!

The only thing I didn’t like is the combined coffee / tea maker – I hate when my tea is tasting coffee :(

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johanna_dxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Olümpia and posting a comment on Tripadvisor. I am very glad that you did like your stay here and will share your feedback with my team. We all hope that you will return the our hotel very soon.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Well refurbished, actually looks like the interior was gutted and redone two or three years ago.
Modern interiors, clean, quiet and functional rooms.
Pleasant staff. Good food.
10 mins walk from Old Town, Opera, concert Hall. Free car parking. Probably nearest big hotel to main bus station. Euro 6 taxi fate from airport.
Recommended for leisure or business.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IntrepidVenturer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guest

I am very glad you did like your stay in Tallinn at the Radisson Blu Olümpia. It will be my pleasure to share your feedback with my team. We all hope you will visit us again very soon.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Dc, District Of Columbia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Lots to commend this property, starting with an evident staff commitment to service and doing whatever they can to ensure guest satisfaction. (Desk staff wear "Yes I Can" insignia and it appears they really are empowered to resolve any issues that may arise).

Predictably, the hotel is maintained to a high standard. All rooms are thoughtfully decorated, those on the north side have superb views of the Old Town. I would note, though, that longer term visitors ( or anyone just in need of a desk) will want to opt for a Business Class room for the requisite amount of space to conduct business -- as well as relax in style.

The 26th floor athletic facility is excellent, offering a well equipped gym, sauna, and a 16 meter x 3 lane pool. With workout complete, enjoy the no less excellent breakfast buffet. An impressive choice of items, and well maintained despite the hordes of guests that can slam the restaurant during the summer peak season. (The restaurant also has a fine ala carte lunch and dinner menu, creatively presented).

All in all, a great home away from home!

Room Tip: North side overlooks the Old City, Business Class rooms offer almost twice the space of the superior...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for staying with us and posting a comment on Tripadvisor. I am very glad that you did like your stay in Tallinn and at the Radisson Blu Olympia. I will share your feedback with my team and I am sure that it will be a big motivation for all of us to go the extra step also in the future. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Tallinn very soon.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo
Level Contributor
122 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Beautiful views over Tallinn and definitely closer to downtown than what we expected, within walking distance to all the main sights and many shops and restaurants. A big and new shopping center was just basically around the corner. The hotel was beautifully decorated, spacious and clean rooms. Also the bathroom was very clean and loved the little details in there like the showercurtain. Breakfast was more than good (but the area was very crowded) and staff extremely friendly and helpful. The only downside to us was the bed which was a bit too soft for our liking as well as the pillows but comfortable anyway. We'd highly recommend this beautiful hotel with super views over Tallinn to everyone!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadCalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Olympia and posting a comment on Tripadvisor. I am very glad that you did like your stay with us and will share your feedback with my team. We all hope that you will visit us again very soon.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
#10 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 83 in Tallinn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#3 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,039 reviews
0.6 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#11 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
Address: Liivalaia 33, Tallinn 10118, Estonia
Phone Number:
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#15 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#15 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#19 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its unforgettable presence as a landmark on Tallinn's skyline, the Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia provides luxury accommodation in the heart of Estonia's capital city. 2014/2015 Newly renovated Standard and Business Class rooms. Just three kilometers from Lennart Meri Tallinn Airport and near the best in shopping, museums and theatre, this Tallinn hotel's location is perfect for business or leisure travel. Offering an impressive conference centre, a fresh, inspiring cafe and bakery and a rooftop pool and fitness facility, this hotel in Tallinn near Old Town affords guests a wonderful city break or holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Rezidor, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing