We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good - Much closer to old town than you expect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
Ranked #15 of 83 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very good - Much closer to old town than you expect”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This hotel exceeded my expectations and was much closer to the old town you think.. litterally a 8 minute walk.. and even closer to the Solaris shopping/entertainment centre.
Rooms clean, tidy and as you expect from Radison. Great view out to sea from the higher floor rooms.
Pool and gym very good and also nice and quiet.
A few tour groups thus breakfast needs to timed, otherwsie there are a few hesitatant and stray "reindeers" to be avoided.
Very short taxi from the the port.
Friendly efficient staff.. would definitly return.

Room Tip: high floor, sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lukeskywalker_fi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Olümpia and for posting your feedback on Tripadvisor. I am very glad you did like your stay and hope you will soon return.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

969 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    454
    141
    22
    7
See reviews for
121
244
64
370
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The place exceeded expectations. The staff both at the Front Desk and restaurant were pleasant, professional, curtious, friendly and very, very efficient. The room clean with great views. I enjoyed their efficiency and resourcefulness. The swimming pool and sauna on the top floor are great with outstanding views.

Room Tip: all rooms are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a reply on Tripadvisor. I am very glad you did like your stay at our hotel. We are all looking forward to welcoming you again here at the Radisson Blu Olümpia.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zevenbergen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
142 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Walking distance from the City Centre. The room has a very nice layout.
It is a busy hotel with a lot of groups, but the restaurant can occupy this amount of people.
The buffet was nice as well as the breakfast.
The service is very friendly

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisgeldof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for chosing the Radisson Blu Olümpia for your stay in Tallinn. I am very glad you liked it and will share your comments with my team with pleasure. We all hope you will visit us soon again.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed there for three night and found the hotel perfect! Very friendly service and lots of smiling staff everywhere! Rooms nice, health centre on the top with beautiful view to old town and very good location! Good chice and will return for sure in the future!

Room Tip: Ask higher floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank londonkrissu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for chosing the Radisson Blu Olümpia for your stay in Tallinn and posting your feedback on Tripadvisor. I am very happy you did like your stay with us and will share your kind comments with my team. We all hope to welcome you here very soon again.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Nice and looking-freshly-renewed also well-equiped centrally based hotel at Tallinn center.
Especially suitable for business events.
Nice bar for relaxing and stunning night view at top floor. Close to Old Town.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LT_travelerrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting a reply. However I do believe you stayed at the "other" Radisson" that has just been refurbished and features a bar on the 24th floor. A confusion that happens very often. We do hope that you will chose one of the 2 Radissons again for your future stay in Tallinn.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel two times. We have enjoyed our stay here as the rooms are modern, clean and the breakfast is very good. The hotel is situated in the business district near Stockmann department store. There is a 15 minute walk to old town. There are no restaurants near the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pikkuinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Tallinn. We are all very glad you did like your stay and your kind feedback will help us to keep up the good work. We would all be very happy to welcome you here again in one of your future stays.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere
Level Contributor
92 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed in the business room. It was spacious with excellent sleep value. Beds very really good. Staff is friendly. Breakfast is good but not excellent. Childrens play room is a bit small but with lots of toys. There is a sauna and a small swimming pool as well as a decent gym. There is no water cooker but a coffee machine is included. I have stayed many times in this hotel starting more than 20 years ago and I think it still is good value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for chosing the Radisson Blu Olümpia for your stay in Tallinn. I am very glad that you did like your stay and will share your feedback with my team. We all hope you will continue using our hotels during your trips to Tallinn.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
#10 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 83 in Tallinn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#3 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,039 reviews
0.6 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#11 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
Address: Liivalaia 33, Tallinn 10118, Estonia
Phone Number:
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#15 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#15 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#19 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its unforgettable presence as a landmark on Tallinn's skyline, the Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia provides luxury accommodation in the heart of Estonia's capital city. 2014/2015 Newly renovated Standard and Business Class rooms. Just three kilometers from Lennart Meri Tallinn Airport and near the best in shopping, museums and theatre, this Tallinn hotel's location is perfect for business or leisure travel. Offering an impressive conference centre, a fresh, inspiring cafe and bakery and a rooftop pool and fitness facility, this hotel in Tallinn near Old Town affords guests a wonderful city break or holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing