We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Weekend trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
Ranked #17 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Weekend trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Very nice stay super friendly and helpfulstaff. Hotel very close to the airport and to the city center. Wonderful breakfast buffet.Try to get the renovated rooms on the uper floors including fantastic fiu over the old town of Tallinn. You will find two restaurants for dinner one a la carte and small snack bar. Also two bars that invite for after dinner drink

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joerhau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for staying with us and posting a comment on Tripadvisor. I am very glad you had a good experience and will share your feedback with my team. We are looking forward to hosting you again during your next stay in Tallinn.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    406
    129
    20
    7
See reviews for
106
217
60
325
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lulea, Sweden
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

An ok hotel, with a nice and tidy room close to the city center. A big minus for the staff who seemed insecure. When we made the reservation we got one price over the telephone and another at the check in since they had missed that it was some special rate for New Years Eve.
The pool are was very small with a tiny pool and the SPA saloon with treatments closed early at around 6 or 7 p.m. I think. The next day when we went there they were fully booked for treatments. We then decided to swith to a real SPA-hotel. Overall a nice hotel if you´re a business traveller. The lobby bar and the english styled bar offered nice drinks and the staff over there was friendly. The breakfast in the hotel was also quite nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Majsan1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very clean and modern, newly renovated. About 5-7 minute walk to the Old Town. And close to the bus station (we came by bus). The breakfast is superb, big variety of fresh food. Has a pool on the 26th floor. And nice views from rooms.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for staying at the Radisson Blu Tallinn and posting a reply. I am very glad you did like your stay and will share your kind comments with my team. We all hope that you will soon return to Tallinn and again chose our hotel for your stay.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lieto, Finland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for a one night as a couple in the end of August.

Room was pretty standard: nothing special but nothing to complain either. Small TV, small fridge and a basic bathroom. Free safe (in your room) and a free WiFi were nice bonus.

There were not too long walk to city centre from the hotel and the best stores were also nearby.

Breakfast was superb: plenty of choice from fresh fruits and yogurt to bacon and eggs.

Overall, a pleasant stay and we enjoyed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KuHz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear guest

Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Olümpia, Tallinn and taking the time to post a review. I am very glad you did like your stay with us and will share your comments with my team. We all hope that you will return to Tallinn to stay with us very soon.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Good location not far from old town, not really new hotel, but everything is ok, the staff is friendly. I think it's good for such price. The room was spacious and higher floor have nice view to the city. If you travel by car it's good to know that they have free parking behind the hotel. We have the dinner at the hotel restaurant and we like it.

Room Tip: Higher floors to get interesting view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank romanfed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear guest

Thank you very much for choosing the Radisson Blu Olümpia for your stay in Tallinn. I am very glad that your stay was to your satisfaction and will share your comments with my team with pleasure. We all hope that you will visit us soon again.

Best regards

Meinrad Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We had an excellent superior room on the 24th floor with a great view over the city.

For us, everything was top notch. For example, the pool and sauna area was superb and free for our package. It's good to take into account that the hotel isn't located in the most central spot but we don't think it's too far. All in all, we had a great stay with a decent price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank I am M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us and for your nice posting on Tripadvisor.com. I am very glad you did like your stay at the Radisson Blu Olümpia, Tallinn and will be very happy to share your comments with my team. We all hope that you will chose our hotel again for your next stay in Tallinn

Best regards

M. Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Good location not to far from old town, close to shopping malls, and good for business area and bus station. Nice rooms with great view on higher floors. Rich breakfast. Easy to find as it is high building. Free WiFi

Room Tip: higher floor = better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ekze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeinradGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear guest

Thank you for your kind comments of Tripadvisor. I am very glad you did like your stay at our Hotel in Tallinn and we all hope you will visit us soon again.

Best regard

M. Schibler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
#12 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 stars 1,244 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 82 in Tallinn
5.0 of 5 stars 1,757 reviews
0.2 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#3 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 stars 1,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#11 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 stars 1,174 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 82 in Tallinn
5.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
0.5 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#9 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 stars 661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
Address: Liivalaia 33, Tallinn 10118, Estonia
Phone Number:
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#15 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#16 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#19 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its unforgettable presence as a landmark on Tallinn's skyline, the Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia provides luxury accommodation in the heart of Estonia's capital city. 2014/2015 Newly renovated Standard and Business Class rooms. Just three kilometers from Lennart Meri Tallinn Airport and near the best in shopping, museums and theatre, this Tallinn hotel's location is perfect for business or leisure travel. Offering an impressive conference centre, a fresh, inspiring cafe and bakery and a rooftop pool and fitness facility, this hotel in Tallinn near Old Town affords guests a wonderful city break or holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Rezidor, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing