We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dull but cheap”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
Ranked #18 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Paid €65 per night. Breakfast included. Breakfast was ok, but the tables were left dirty with dishes very long, the cleaners not attending. Asked for coffee twice, took ages to arrive. Waiters spoke little English. The room was. Ie, nice bathroom. Comfy, softish bed. No diet soda in automatic minibar. Comfy enough stay, but the place is quite dull, lack personality. 5 mins walk to Stockmann shopping center.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gueray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

588 - 594 of 1,136 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2011

We stayed for one quick night, but the hotel is great. Clean, friendly and effective staff. Smart interior with multipurpose stand for TV, minibar, ironstand and iron etc.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteinarOslo_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Can't really complain about anything. I upgraded to superior as recommended by others. The room was refurbished, spacious (unless you're American apparently) and had some nite design features. For €65 including breakfast it was a steal!

When returning, I will stay here for sure!

I can also strongly recommend the restaurants. Had the best steak I've had in a very long time.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bebendum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Originally had a reservation for Park Inn, but in the morning they gave me a call and told me they had overbooked and offered a room in Olümpia instead. Glad I agreed.

The hotel is not right in the centre, but then Tallinn is pretty small and it's within a short walking distance from the centre. It was built during the Soviet days, but it's completely modernized and feel contemporary. The renovation is far better (or more complete) than Radisson Latvija, for example - or that's at least my experience.

This is a relatively large hotel, so the check in and out was a bit impersonal, but efficient. They gave me a business class room with a really nice view to the old town. Felt fresh and clean, good wifi connection and choice of tv channels. They have this automatic minibar system that records everything you remove so no storing your own stuff in the fridge..

Can't comment on the breakfast - woke up too late to have any.

Overall, not a bad choice in Tallinn if you don't mind the short walk to the old town area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aapeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Very small rooms- ours was Superior, I can only imagine what Standard room looks like. No tables, no drawers, very modern design- which is nice, but not when you have to take your coffee maker off the window sill and look for a place to put so it reaches an electric outlet. The coffee maker ended up on the floor near the bathroom.
The room was not clean. It looked like a maid just made the bed and ran. There were peanuts left underneath the bed, sugar spilled on the enterntainment area etc...
Breakfast- plenty and located in a nice and spacious area.
Nice pool and good customer service.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RUComing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

The Olumpia Hotel was build for the Olympic Games of 1980 and is in good conditions, now under the Radisson Blu label. It is not close to the city center but it is not far also, however as it rains a lot sometimes seem far. About the hotel the room was fine, the breakfast also, so no big remarks. Like the other Radisson Blu hotels where we had been during this trip is an hotel for groups and sometimes there are some confusion but at the end I beleive they are good enough to visit Tallinn

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elica49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

We stayed there for 2 nights, superior rooms are just great! Very moden, nicest view from the window, air conditioning in every room. Very good breakfast, free parking for all guests. Nive swiming pool. The only remark is about hotel staff, they could be more friendly, helpfull and could learn a little bit more about their hotel and surroundings.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evijaab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#5 of 86 in Tallinn
2,302 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 86 in Tallinn
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#10 of 86 in Tallinn
1,690 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 86 in Tallinn
2,571 reviews
1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia

Address: Liivalaia 33, Tallinn 10118, Estonia
Phone Number:
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#9 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#16 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#19 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: $104 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its unforgettable presence as a landmark on Tallinn's skyline, Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia warmly welcomes you in the city heart of Estonia's capital. Just 3 km from Tallinn Airport, and even shorter distances from seaport and coach terminal, make this hotel easy to reach by any traveler. The hotel features comfortably furnished and tastefully decorated rooms with modern conveniences, such as high-speed WiFi and 24-hour room service. The health center with a gym, a pool and saunas on the 26th floor offers a truly unique opportunity for relaxation. The on-site elegant restaurant, legendary cafe and cozy lobby bar provide convenient dining options. For event organizers there is a newly renovated multifunctional conference center with 13 meeting rooms and the latest audiovisual technology. The favorable location a stone’s throw from the city pulse and the Old Town of Tallinn and palette of proven quality services make this hotel the right choice be it for business or vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing