We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for exploring Tallinn”
Review of Old Town Maestro's

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Old Town Maestro's
Ranked #30 of 83 Hotels in Tallinn
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for exploring Tallinn”
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Centrally located hotel (about ten minutes from airport - always check price with driver first as each have different rates - we did it for 7 euros and 5 euros 60). Really friendly staff. Clean and spacious room. Showers are fantastic! Good continental breakfast (including pancakes filled with cream). Right in the hub of nightlife but rooms are soundproofed so never heard a thing. If you like your sport - there is a sports bar about 10 yards from hotel. Tallinn is small and compact so everything is in close proximity and worth a visit. Locals very friendly too. This hotel is perfect for what you need!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank northerncanary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    157
    60
    12
    5
See reviews for
59
119
39
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kilcar, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I stayed very recently for four nights @ The Old Town Maestro Hotel in Tallinn. As with many of the previous reviews I found the hotel to be more than adequate for my needs. My room was spacious and clean with very comfortable bed, I had specifically asked for a quiet room, and thankfully the room I was allocated was lovely and quiet.The hotel appeared to be well secured, access to each floor required a key card and the front door closed at 11pm each night.The street outside was quite boisterous during the late hours but that didn't bother me as I was tucked up at the back of the hotel. Breakfast was standard fayre and did suffice, staff were pleasant & helpful throughout my stay. Location was a major plus, ideal for exploring this compact and charming city. The Town Hall Square is just a few steps away as is Freedom Square. The Port is about 15 minutes walk away, the day trip to Helsinki is well worthwhile.
Overall then, a good choice and certainly would recommend this hotel to any fellow traveller.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARTINMAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

As three mature women friends we were given a triple room which was huge, had comfortable beds and was spotlessly clean. There was some street noise from the late night bars opposite but the hotel actually supplied ear plugs, which we did not really need. One minor fault with a curtain rail was immediately put right.The large bathroom was perfectly adequate and was well supplied with towels The breakfasts were good and the staff pleasant.Best of all was the situation of the hotel in the centre of the beautiful old town. It was also easy to walk into the more modern shopping areas. We would go back to this hotel anytime.

Room Tip: Triple rooms are only available on the front and the bars opposite can be noisy in the early hours b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maffra
Level Contributor
156 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Great sized rooms here right on the out skirts of the old town. price was excellent with a huge selection for breakfast. if you have kids I suggest you ask for a room in the back as there is a number of bars in the street that don't close till 6am on the weekends. Could not fault our stay here highly recommended will stay here again if I visit Tallinn again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wyldfamilytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This is a really great hotel, with huge rooms (it must have been around 25 sqm. But it did not have a view though), nice staff, perfect location - the main square just around the corner and an okay included breakfast. I have no complaints about this hotel, would definetly recommend it and would certinly stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TuridVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and I can't fault the hotel at all!! The location, staff, room, everything is perfect!! I would deffinitely stay here again!!! Right in the middle of the Old Town, what more could you want??

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigmidds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pondicherry, India
Level Contributor
155 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The location was very good as it was in the old town but not completely inside. The room was big and spacious.

Didn't like
There is no parking facility. There should be more indications how to reach the place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devdutt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.0 mi away
Barons Boutique Hotel
Barons Boutique Hotel
#29 of 83 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bern
Hotel Bern
#25 of 83 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,201 reviews
0.0 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel CRU
Hotel CRU
#21 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.2 mi away
Taanilinna Hotell
Taanilinna Hotell
#33 of 83 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel St. Barbara
Hotel St. Barbara
#16 of 83 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Town Maestro's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Maestro's

Property: Old Town Maestro's
Address: Suur-Karja 10, Tallinn 10140, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#21 Business Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Town Maestro's 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Hotel Old Town Maestro's is housed in a 15th-century building right in the heart of Tallinn's Old Town. It offers spacious rooms with free Wi-Fi and a seating area. All rooms at the Hotel Old Town Maestro`s are classically furnished and decorated with warm colors. Each comes with satellite TV, a minibar and a safe. All have a bathroom with a hairdryer.A varied buffet breakfast is served every day in the dining room. .Front desk staff is available 24 hours a day and can assist with luggage storage and car rental service. Hotel Old Town Maestro's is situated 200 meters from Raekoja Plats and the City Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Old Town Maestro's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Town Maestro`s Hotel Tallinn
Old Town Maestros Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing