We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very large rooms.”
Review of Old Town Maestro's

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Old Town Maestro's
Ranked #31 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2012

A nice hotel with very large rooms. The location is fantastic in the old town. The staff is ok, there is a small elevator. Internet is ok. No restaurant. A good option in Tallin. I would stay again. I strongly reccomend.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcolopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (380)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 380 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2012

If you come to Tallinn for weekend you have to take in consideration that Old Town Maestro's is situated in a quite noisy area, exactly above some pubs and street is full of joyful crowd moving back and forth until early morning. But don't fear! Location of the hotel is simply perfect, stuff is helpful and rooms ... omg, are really spacious! Unfortunately I can't say anything about breakfast offer as we were partying all the night and morning came for us just around afternoon.
Perfect for party people!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gynt v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Location is both the strength and weakness of this hotel. It is perfect for sight seeing, being in the Old Town but close to a taxi rank if you arrive after 10:00am when the Old Town becomes vehicle free. But there is a problem with its locationn in that it does get noisy because of the number of bars and nightclubs in the street. The noise does get through the double glazing and although ear plugs are supplied, these are not to everyone's liking and are an admission that there is going to be noise and the hotel can't do anything about it. It would have been nice to have had an electric fan provided because the room was hot and we couldn't open the windows because of the neighbours.
That aside - the hotel made a very good base. We arrived late at night to a friendly, welcominjg reception. Our room was large and well appointed although some of the furnishings were a little jaded. On our first full day, we had to ask for the room to be serviced as it hadn't been done by 14:30 when we had ledt the room at 9;00 with a door tab stating it could be cleaned. Our bathroom had a bath with shower above and a curtain.
Breakfast was very good. There was a good selection of hot and cold food

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TF1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I stayed here 2 nights at the end of July. The location is convenient- close to the edge of the old city/taxi stand, and yet just a 5 min walk to the center of the old town. The staff was nice and spoke perfect English. The room itself was spacious, beds comfortable, and bathroom was good size and updated. There were no English speaking channels on the TV however, the room had free wi-fi. The hotel includes breakfast which was great- cereal, breads, crepes, eggs, sausage, fruit, juice.
There were 2 things which detracted from the hotel.The first (and this probably is not an issue most of the time) is that there is no A/C in the room. The 2 days I was there it was hot and the room was somewhat warm at night. The other negative is that it can get noisy. There are clubs outside and I think some type of club in the courtyard and at night the music seemed to go until 2am

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisWG75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Hotel is located in the heart of old town.
On the right there is a taxi stand just 50m away, on left there is town square 150m away,
location can´t get any better.
Rooms are spacious and clean.
We were staying from sun to mon so there was no noise from the bars at all.
Breakfast is also another spot on, pancakes, try them!

Only negative side is that on the rooms with bathtub, there is no shower curtain at all.
So after a shower there is lots of water on the floor making it quite slippery.
Yes, there is some type of a mat but it was unable to suck up all the water.
(Other rooms we had were equipped with shower cabinets, without any problems)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

It is right in Old Town on a semi-pedestrian street where you can barely park until you unload. (I don't know where you would put your car) It is two blocks from the main square. We stayed here twice. The first time we had a room facing the street on a Friday night. Partying continued well into the early morning. The second time our room was in the back but was just as noisy outside. Both rooms came with ear plugs! But, there is a tiny elevator, clean rooms, great bathtub/shower, lots of counter space in bathroom and reasonable large rooms. Very nice breakfast and you can't beat the location.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10,234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

This hotel is great - just around the corner from the heart of the Old Town, good sized rooms tastefully decorated, our room had a large bathroom with the biggest, deepest bath I have found at a hotel! The only snag is that I wasn't too impressed with the breakfast - not much choice and the same every day, but can't complain too much as there was a few things I liked to set me up for the day. Only spoke to the staff at check-in and the lady was very polite and helpful. At the price we paid very impressive location and accommodation. Would recommend to family / friend.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.0 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#8 of 86 in Tallinn
905 reviews
0.2 mi away
Taanilinna Hotell
Taanilinna Hotell
#33 of 86 in Tallinn
380 reviews
0.0 mi away
Barons Boutique Hotel
Barons Boutique Hotel
#29 of 86 in Tallinn
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel St. Barbara
Hotel St. Barbara
#22 of 86 in Tallinn
688 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bern
Hotel Bern
#24 of 86 in Tallinn
1,249 reviews
2.1 mi away
Oru Hotel
Oru Hotel
#18 of 86 in Tallinn
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Town Maestro's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Maestro's

Address: Suur-Karja 10, Tallinn 10140, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Tallinn
#11 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#21 Business Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: $62 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Town Maestro's 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Hotel Old Town Maestro's is housed in a 15th-century building right in the heart of Tallinn's Old Town. It offers spacious rooms with free Wi-Fi and a seating area. All rooms at the Hotel Old Town Maestro`s are classically furnished and decorated with warm colors. Each comes with satellite TV, a minibar and a safe. All have a bathroom with a hairdryer.A varied buffet breakfast is served every day in the dining room. .Front desk staff is available 24 hours a day and can assist with luggage storage and car rental service. Hotel Old Town Maestro's is situated 200 meters from Raekoja Plats and the City Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Old Town Maestro's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Town Maestro`s Hotel Tallinn
Old Town Maestros Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing