We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
Nearby Hotels
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn(Tallinn)(Great Value!)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$154
$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Telegraaf(Tallinn)
$192
$147
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$111
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel St. Barbara(Tallinn)(Great Value!)
$111
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$226
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$183
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Palace(Tallinn)
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$134
$126
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$106
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (973)
Filter reviews
973 results
Traveler rating
403
390
143
27
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
403
390
143
27
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszen roomjacuzzi bathold townnice hotelmin walkmain roadshopping centretea and coffee making facilitiesspoke good englishhotel restaurantstandard roomvery nice staymini barporridgenice breakfastspa treatmentslong weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
400 - 405 of 973 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in September. The hotel recommended Tallink taxis from the airport, but they charged us twice the normal rate - beware.
On arrival reception was friendly and helpful. Our room - 517 - was very disappointing. There was a sloping ceiling which one had to duck under to get to the far side of the bed; the room was stark and very small with no where to sit except the bed, not Zen as advertised; there were wicker blinds at the windows which did not keep out the intrusive street lighting; the bed was hard and uncomfortable; there was no shower, only a hand held shower head on the edge of the bath; there was no ventilation in the bathroom and it smelt. As the room was at the front of the hotel the traffic noise was very loud and the windows did nothing to keep that noise at bay.
We asked for another room the next morning and the receptionist was happy to move us. The second room could have been in a completely different hotel. This room, 414, was everything one would expect: blackout curtains, easy chairs and coffee table, room to move around and put bags, shower over bath and quiet!
Breakfast was good although there was no plain yogurt just the normal fruit flavours with the extra sugar. I overcame the problem by going to the supermarket and buying my own. The waiting staff at breakfast were not very friendly or polite, unlike the reception staff who were delightful.
The hotel was a bit of a trudge to the old town along a very busy main road, but the old town was worth the walk!
TIP ask for a room at the rear of the hotel where it is quieter.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank mariannehoyymanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed at Kreutzwald for 3 nights with my girlfriend.

The hotel is located slightly outside of Old Town. It is a 20-minute walk to get to the centre. However, a taxi to the centre is about 6 euros, so we ended up taking one quite often. Not a bad location at all.

Check-in was quick and painless. During our stay we were served by two receptionists who were complete opposites. The other receptionist barely smiled or said anything to us whereas the other one was very polite. They both got the job done but a bit more friendliness from the other receptionist would have made our stay better.

Our room was a standard room on the top floor. Very minimalistic and clean. The bathroom was a bit outdated and we experienced a lot of technical difficulties. The shower is basically cheap and terrible. The TV reception was awful. Our air conditioning was working occasionally. The bed was a bit flimsy. These problems gave the hotel a cheap feel.

The free internet is fast and reliable. We really enjoyed the breakfast! However, the juice machine was malfunctioning one morning and they ran out of sausages for a long while another morning.

The price of the hotel is very reasonable compared to other hotels in Tallinn. It makes up for the location. We liked the cleanliness of the room but the lack of attention to detail made it worse than other hotels we have stayed at. The hotel management really needs to step up and pay attention to the smooth running of the hotel. Employees need more customer service training. The breakfast was maybe understaffed which caused issues in supply. The rooms need some maintenance.

Overall, this hotel could be the perfect place to stay with some attention to detail.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alushousut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights and our room was large and spacious, large bed , which was a bit soft, and when we did turn our bed on 1 st night there was a very long hair on the sheets. I was disgusted and we stripped our bed and remade it, from the clean sheets on trolley outside our room.
Room has safe, cupboard , desk with computer, flat screen tv on wall, tea & coffee making facilities, mini fridge which has a lock on it, which I found very strange, and we didn't bother to ask for a key.

Bathroom was okay size , shower with shower curtain, which I hate because they always cling to you, heated towel racks, soap & shampoo dispensers only. There wasn't any bench at all in bathroom to put your toiletries on.
Buffet breakfast was very good. Lots of variety.
Hotel was on a main road , when i say main road in this case i mean with a lot of traffic, old town about 15 mins walk, shopping centre about 5 min walk in other direction.
Bus stops practically outside door of hotel, but we didn't use

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foreveritalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We happened to be arrive in Tallinn a day early and that day happened to be Estonian Independence Day. Hotels were extremely full and we had a lot of trouble finding a place. We ended up at the Kreutzwald and they said they had one room left and it was a Zen suite for 180 euros (plus 9 more euros to park). I suspect this is an outrageous price, but we were tired of looking so we said yes.

The suite had a living room and a bedroom and a large bathroom. It's nice, but nothing super special. The internet works and there's a PC in the room if you didn't bring one. The bed is comfortable. The jaccuzi bathroom is huge and is nice for 2 people. Breakfast buffet had a good selection. All in all a good stay, though not worth the price we ended up paying.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Had a wonderful weekend at this hotel. Stayed here 3 nights
My only complaint is the traffic right outside. Had a room facing the busy street. But the windows were surprisingly good at lowering the trafficnoise. We heard traffic, but more muffled. Really liked the bed.
We had SPA treatments - excellent!
We also had dinner at the hotel twice and can really recommened the food. The breakfast is also excellent - one of the best hotels I have ever had breakfast in.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lf-Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews