We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK place to stay, no major complaints”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
Ranked #13 of 85 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Espoo
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“OK place to stay, no major complaints”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Kreutzwald is quite basic hotel. I think it is good value altough my price was company price. Room was ok and one speciality was own internet computer.
Breakfast was normal continental type. Only thing I was missing was plain joghurt... But that is just my personal "must have" thing.
Hotel has also massage and some kind of spa offerings.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JYL072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    340
    129
    27
    10
See reviews for
123
366
62
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shropshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Tallinn has been on our "to do list" for some years and we saw that Ryanair were offering flights from Manchester at £38 return plus £12 card charge - £50 in total.We wanted a hotel that appeared to be modern and outside the old town so we booked the Kreutzwald through Bookings.com.The flight was good and arrived early as seems to be the norm for Ryanair.We caught the bus from the airport for 2euros fare which went to Tallinn on a circular route dropping us off 500 metres from our hotel.
We were pleasantly surprised to find we had been upgraded to a "zen" room at the rear of the hotel.We used the hotel's brazilian restaurant on our first night which proved to be a good choice.Breakfast was first class with fruit juices,smoothies,cereals,cold meats and fish,fried bacon,sausage,scrambled eggs,boiled eggs,croissants and yoghurt all on offer.
The hotel was clean and the staff were helpful and polite.
Tallinn itself was enchanting with too much to see in such a short visit.The public transport was both cheap and frequent.The seaplane museum was worth a visit and so was Kadriorg.
English was spoken by most Estonians who come into contact with tourists.They are genuinely pleased to welcome you whether they are bus drivers,waitresses or hotel staff.I must mention the Tourist Information staff who gave me directions to the Joey Dunlop memorial.(He was an Irish road racing motorcyclist who was killed whilst racing at Pirita in 2000.
Be sure to go to Tallinn!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear 2nd floor.There is a lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sightseerShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed here 3 nights with boyfriend, from 27th for 30th October 2012.
Good location-10 min on foot from the centre (Old Town)
Good breakfast
Good number-clean, with new furniture, jacuzzi

If you need the hotel in old town of Tallinn-it's not he! But this hotel has very good location-only 10 min on foot and you in centre. Near with hotel big supermarket with food (Prisma) and clothes (5 min on foot). Hotel is enough quite, has restaurant in 1st floor anв spa salon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuliaVlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed here at the weekend with friends on a stag event. We we real put onto the same floor into twin rooms which were clean and functional. There was nothing special about the room however perfectly adequate for a quick visit to Tallinn. About a ten minute walk into the old town however there are a number of bus stops to the front of the hotel. Unfortunately didn't manage to get to breakfast so can't comment but the restaurant within this hotel had some fantastic aromas.
Staff helpful and polite.
Late check out was available at a small cost.
Free internet available throughout the hotel and computers in rooms.
The only problem with this hotel for me was that there was nothing else near to this hotel not even a small convenience store.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimbob317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uniquehotels, Member of the board at Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Many thanks for your positive review. I would like to point out that 500 metres to the left of the hotel is the largest Tallinn city centre shopping mall , the Kristiine Keskus, with many shops, bars , cares etc. We mention this in the info "newspaper " which we give to all our guests. It is just a shame it is not on the way to the old town but the opposite way. In that respect we are closer to many hotels to a decent shopping mall/ entertainment centre.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Very comfortable and clean, good service and reasonably priced. The hotel is located sbout 10 minute walk from the old town which is nice, to get away from the crowds, would recommend.
We had a zen spa room which had a really nice jacuzi style bath with low lighting, ideal for a soak after a walking tour of the old town centre.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank briankLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

arrived at hotel before 12 oclock and was allowed into room. the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The rooms were very spacious and clean. There was tea and coffee making facilities. The towels were changed everyday anbd bathroom cleaned.The room was cental heated. I would definately recommend this hotel for its location and also provided an excellent breakfast.
I would just like to add that on our last day we went in the dining room and did find the staff behind the counter very rude, very different to staff on desk.

Room Tip: we had a room on 3rd floor rear facing which was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pauline b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Very nice hotel. Good location. Nice breakfast: was varied and to all tastes. Room was cozy and clean. The staff very helpful. We'd recommend the hotel to other travellers and, if we come back to Tallinn, we'd book again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 85 in Tallinn
2,229 reviews
0.6 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 85 in Tallinn
808 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 85 in Tallinn
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
L'Ermitage Hotel
L'Ermitage Hotel
#22 of 85 in Tallinn
766 reviews
0.4 mi away
von Stackelberg Hotel Tallinn
0.9 mi away
Hotel Bern
Hotel Bern
#25 of 85 in Tallinn
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn

Property: Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
Address: Endla 23, Tallinn 10122, Estonia (Formerly Uniquestay Mihkli Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#13 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#14 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#16 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#16 Family Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in a historical limestone building and was completed in 1953, the same period the State Library was named after Friedrich Reinhold Kreutzwald, an outstanding public figure of the National Awakening Period of Estonia in the 19th century and the author of the Estonian national epic poem, "Kalevipoeg".The hotel recently completed a throughout renovation, which has retained the buildings' historical authenticity and at the same time added a firm measurement of innovative design and modern comfort to the historical ambience.After the renovation the hotel now has a total of 73 comfortable and stylish rooms and suites: 49 standard rooms, 17 ZEN rooms, and 7 ZEN suites.You can enjoy our Unigue Breakfast at the remarkable Nipernaadi Restaurant, which is also open for all day fine dining, casual meals and drinks.You can indulge yourself at our newly opened ZEN SPA with private saunas, party room with Jacuzzi and experience a variety of different vitalizing and rejuvenating massages and body treatments.Or relax in the Kreutzwald Library Lounge with a delightful pot of tea and a good book from the library.And in the summer you can enjoy the atmosphere of the Summer Terrace - an exiting oasis in middle of the city.Your home away from home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uniquestay Mihkli Tallinn
Hotel Uniquestay Mihkli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing