We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just stayed at Kreutzwald Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
Ranked #12 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
1 review
“Just stayed at Kreutzwald Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2011

The Kreutzwald Hotel in Tallinn was an absolutly great hotel. I was travelling with my wife in a tour group and stayed for two nights in a superior room. The room was spacious enough and the best thing was that it had a computer which you can use free of charge. We also enjoyed a massage that we ordered. At first sight it the spa did not impress us very much, but the quality and price of treatments was excellent. Overall it was a good experience and i would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Silver269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    318
    128
    28
    10
See reviews for
114
348
60
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

We booked the hotel in April, after research it, giving the hotel two months notice. It was treat from my mum for me as I was finishing my exams. On arrival we were amazed by Tallinn's beauty, and were really excited to reach the hotel. When we got to the hotel we were greeted by a friendly receptionist, however it was explained that the hotel was overbooked and we would be moved to another hotel. We were not to pleased however proceeded to our new hotel. When arriving at our new hotel we realised that it was a large chain hotel that had hundreds of rooms, this was something that we did not want. They too had a spa however the prices extortionate compared to the Kreutzwald, which we had originally budgeted for and therefore we were not able to have any treatments carried out. A spa break was the main importance of this trip and we were unable to have any treatments. We were both very disappointed as surely a room would have been kept aside for us after 2 months notice! But obviously not, this hotel does not put the customer first!

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank amykim123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2011

Lovely hotel with excellent staff. The hotel has two restaurants, 1 Brazilian style and 1 traditional, both are very good and great value. The Zen rooms are well equipped with a proper jacuzzi and free internet. We have stayed here twice and like the location as it is about 10 minutes walk to the "old town" which is just beautiful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2011

We had a triple room which really was a double bed plus a sofa in a very tiny room.
The room had a fridge and also a computer, but if you can, try to avoid using the computer because it restarts so often that it drives you crazy.
The staff is really helpful and they helped us everytime we needed it. They even called other hotels to look
For accommodation for us, since we wanted to extend the stay and they were full.
The location is not that bad, but they are not in the old town. You have to walk 15 min to the old town.
The breakfast is really good, with everything you need.
There is a chinese restaurant behind the hotel where you can get cheap food and take it to the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank capitanblusero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2011

First I would like to give a big thank to the staff who helped me to get a room. I had to stay in the Kreutzwald hotel since I lost my apartment keys. It was Easter time and I probably got lucky and got the last room for a reasonable deal. The room I stayed in was spacious enough and very tidy. I am actually travelling a lot in Europe for business and what really suprised me was the breakfast next morning. It was really tasty and seems that they use natural components, which is very important to me. Last but not least I even tried the spa in the morning. Really recommend the massage with hot stones. I must admit that the only negative thing was a slow elevator. Unfortunatly had to leave the place after I got my spare keys. In conclusion a great experience!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liisi27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands
Level Contributor
263 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2011

Chosen on the basis of a promotional offer for B&B, the Kreutzwald turned out to be far better than the price suggested.
Our room was well-sized, bright and comfortable; and the breakfast more than adequate - porridge on the menu an excellent choice for the cold weather.
Hotel a little isolated, but only a short walk from Freedom Square and the excellent old town.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scotty062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2011

great deal for the hotel, impressed with the service and the standard of the place, was expecting less to be honest. Good breakfast and the Zen room was great with the jacuzzi. Had a steak down stairs in on a hot grill which is brought to the table , faultess meat.
Tallinn is a must visit , friends had been , but like the hotel i was really impressed. Will come back

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank geralds360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,026 reviews
0.4 mi away
von Stackelberg Hotel Tallinn
1.3 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 82 in Tallinn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel St. Barbara
Hotel St. Barbara
#15 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Bern
Hotel Bern
#25 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn

Property: Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
Address: Endla 23, Tallinn 10122, Estonia (Formerly Uniquestay Mihkli Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#12 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#14 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#16 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#16 Family Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in a historical limestone building and was completed in 1953, the same period the State Library was named after Friedrich Reinhold Kreutzwald, an outstanding public figure of the National Awakening Period of Estonia in the 19th century and the author of the Estonian national epic poem, "Kalevipoeg".The hotel recently completed a throughout renovation, which has retained the buildings' historical authenticity and at the same time added a firm measurement of innovative design and modern comfort to the historical ambience.After the renovation the hotel now has a total of 73 comfortable and stylish rooms and suites: 49 standard rooms, 17 ZEN rooms, and 7 ZEN suites.You can enjoy our Unigue Breakfast at the remarkable Nipernaadi Restaurant, which is also open for all day fine dining, casual meals and drinks.You can indulge yourself at our newly opened ZEN SPA with private saunas, party room with Jacuzzi and experience a variety of different vitalizing and rejuvenating massages and body treatments.Or relax in the Kreutzwald Library Lounge with a delightful pot of tea and a good book from the library.And in the summer you can enjoy the atmosphere of the Summer Terrace - an exiting oasis in middle of the city.Your home away from home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uniquestay Mihkli Tallinn
Hotel Uniquestay Mihkli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing