We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ecoland Hotel-Boutique
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Oru Hotel(Tallinn)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Susi Hotel(Tallinn)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dorell Hotel(Tallinn)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Center Hotel(Tallinn)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
23
36
30
14
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
36
30
14
18
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 121 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Stayed one night. We visited spa. It was really good and relaxing!
The staff are speak mainly Russians but they speak fluently estonian and english. :) The menu was as well in finnish.
They staff is very friendly and helpful. The interior was fancy. I loved it. The restoran look very expensive, but we got minus 20% and we payd only 26 euros for dinner. (an appetizer, 2 main dishes, 2 kitchens, 2 way, 1 beer). The portion were large. Food were divine.
Breakfast was good aswell. The pool was Ok!
Like to go back!
I recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Signe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Everything starting from the staff up to the swimming-pool is old and unprofessional. Spend your money wisely elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Loraq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2006

I stayed there with my friends for a week-end and can recommend this hotel for the pleasant and economy stay. Hotel is nice and clean. Personnel is friendly and speak at least three languages (Estonian, Russian and English). Breakfast was pretty good. If you are tired and don't want to spend evening in Old Town, you can enjoy very nice dinner in the restaurant of the hotel. As for location, it's definitely NOT within the walking distance from the downtown. BUT it takes only 20 mins by bus #8 right from the hotel( bus stop is in front of the hotel) to the "heart" of Tallin (Viru Hotel/ bus station). Buses operate from early morning till midnight. We took only buses. But if you want to come back late the taxi will cost you about 120 EEK (if you don't choose the wrong one;-)) And don't forget swimming suits, waterpool and morning sauna are included. It's truly good 3-stars hotel.
Verashka

Stayed: September 2006
2  Thank Verashka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2006

Stayed here two nights on a bit of business in April 2006.

The hotel is basically out in the woods, about a 30 minute bus ride to the centre of Tallinn. A taxi would probably cost you about £7/€10. Don't try to walk it.

It is near woods, no amenities close by.

Rooms could do with a bit of updating decor-wise, but clean and tidy.

The hotel has character and breakfast and dinner are served in a nice setting. Staff were friendly and attentive.

Gueses can also use the sauna and small pool.

I don't know if I would stay here again - the location is off-putting, whereaas the hotel itself is fine.

  • Stayed: April 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GavBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2005

We could not be more pleased. About 20 mins out of town in the forest, but cheap enough by taxi. Not plastic like city hotels - the staff are friendly, the food was absolutly wonderful (Russian). We had a suite, definitely worth the extra and still cheaper than the tourist hotels. This is more for the traveller "in the Know"!

14  Thank lordmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews