We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,243)
Filter reviews
1,243 results
Traveler rating
375
591
195
50
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
375
591
195
50
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town fat margaret tower seaplane harbour nice hotel minute walk tram stop mini bar hotel is located rimi supermarket standard room reception staff location is excellent city break porridge coffee machine factory port
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,243 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful location , only a short walk from the city gates

Clean , bright , airy and spotless with a nice breakfast .

The bathroom was spotless too and the shower was amazing .

All in all a lovely hotel that I enjoyed staying in !!!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Doublewhisky44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henri K, General Manager at Hestia Hotel Ilmarine, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2019

Hello,
Thank you for staying in Hestia Hotel Ilmarine and thank you for your kind review.
We are happy to that you were pleased with your stay in our hotel.

We hope to see you again,
Henri Kilk / General and Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2019

The Hotel is conveniently located close to Fat Margaret's Tower and adjoining gateway to the old town.
The Hotel building is a superbly converted former industrial property. The rooms are well furnished, spacious and comfortable and cleaned to a high standard along with the en suite shower room.
Breakfast is very good, a reasonably extensive variety of well prepared food.
I have stayed at the Hotel on previous visits to Tallinn and the standards have remained consistently high.
The only minor criticism was the lack of instructions for the coffee machine in the bedroom.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ralph1803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henri K, General Manager at Hestia Hotel Ilmarine, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2019

Hello,
Thank you for staying in Hestia Hotel Ilmarine and thank you for your kind review.
We are happy to that you were pleased with your stay in our hotel. The coffe mahcines are replaced by kettle sets which would be easier to use.

We hope to see you again,
Henri Kilk / General and Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019

The hotel is nicely situated just outside the Old Town, approx 10 minutes walk from the ferry port and even closer to the local tram network for access to the airport.

The building itself was clean and comfortable. The room was fine...clean, modern (if a little sparse). The bed was comfortable and the bathroom and shower very good. The coffee machine in the room gave a reasonable cup of coffee, once I'd figured out how to work it!

Breakfast was fine....a decent if not extensive choice of hot and cold food on offer. By the last day, having the same choice became a little tiresome! However, I loved the porridge!

The staff were professional and efficient. All staff encountered spoke excellent English.

Tip: there's no need to really use the trams once in Tallinn, apart from transiting from the airport, as everything is within easy walking distance.

We didn't try the restaurant in the evening, as there are plenty of places to eat in the Old Town. We really liked 'Soo Uulits' burger restaurant nearby. Casual, great burgers, fantastic fries!

There's also a supermarket nearby to buy cheap drinks for the rooms.

Would I stay again? YES!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TAuser09142018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henri K, General Manager at Hestia Hotel Ilmarine, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Hello,
Thank you for staying in Hestia Hotel Ilmarine and thank you for your good review.
We are pleased to that you were satisfied with your stay in our hotel.

We hope to see you again,
Henri Kilk / General and Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019 via mobile

This hotel has a great location just outside the old town city walls. However the positives end there. The hotel is classed as a four star, I would rate it as a 3 star at best.
The rooms are very basic but clean. The place was lifeless with the staff looking extremely miserable most of the time.
We were promised a breakfast to take out on a day we were leaving the hotel early, when we went to collect we were told no one knew anything about it.
The breakfast was very basic with little choice. After paying almost £200 for 2 nights I feel extremely disappointed with this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AngieG329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henri K, General Manager at Hestia Hotel Ilmarine, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2019

Hello,
Thank you for staying in Hestia Hotel Ilmarine and thank you for your review.
It is very unfortunate to hear that you were not pleased with your stay in our hotel. We apologise for the misinformation about the breakfast packages.

Best wishes,
Henri Kilk / General and Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019 via mobile

Nice hotel found on the British Airways site. Set in a converted factory, they pulled out all the stops. The rooms were a good size (we had a deluxe), well appointed and clean. The staff couldn’t have been more helpful and friendly. There was a nice bar area and restaurant where we had breakfast daily and dinner on a couple of occasions. Situated just outside the old town wall, by Fat Margaret Tower it’s ideally positioned. Great value, great everything, we will definitely be back.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 997kevins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henri K, General Manager at Hestia Hotel Ilmarine, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

Hello,
Thank you for staying in Hestia Hotel Ilmarine and thank you for your review.
We are glad to that you were satisfied with your stay in our hotel.

Best wishes,
Henri Kilk / General and Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews