We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent hotel very near to the harbor” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of PK Ilmarine Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
PK Ilmarine Hotel
Ranked #21 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Decent hotel very near to the harbor”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

We had bought a super deal for half price and honestly I expected a little more. Our room was on the ground floor with view to the parking area. The room was clean, beds quite comfortable and bathroom spacious. Fortunately it wasn't noisy at night. The breakfast was ordinary, nothing special. The staff at the reception was friendly. There is a luggage room, but it's not locked, so I hesitated a bit leaving the luggage there. Everything went ok though.
Location of the hotel was good, it's only one kilometer from the harbor and 500 m to the outskirts of the Old town.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miumiu_1800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PK Hotels T, Front Office Manager at PK Ilmarine Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear miumiu_1800,

Thank you for staying in PK Ilmarine hotel and for your feedback!
Im glad to hear that you found our reception staff friendly and the location good.

Looking forward to welcome you back in future!

With best regards,
Merilin Kangro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    473
    147
    35
    22
See reviews for
133
435
71
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lempäälä, Western Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Hotel was ok and clean. Shower was warm room was warm and clean. Bedding had seen better days there were holes in the sheets. Tv didnt work at all, and we had no time to get it fixed. We didnt have safety box key at all. And closest elevator was broken.
Staff was frendly and they had luggage room. Even i had some doubts when the room door was always open there were strorage room stuff all ower and no lights on. And our bags were not really in very safe keeping there. For traveling vegans breakfast was ok. There were fruits and bread and some green stuf to eat. I had own oatmilk with me so also serials were an option. Good coffee!!
Location is super, and thats the reason why we went here. Could choose this hotel again even it was bit overprised and i dont think it was four star worth...ok hotel for few nights stay. They have also beauty salong services we had no time check out.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PK Hotels T, Front Office Manager at PK Ilmarine Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Susie Q,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel! We truely value the opinions of our customers.
I apologize that we didn´t met you expectations in all circumstances, although Im happy that you found the location super and breakfast good.

Hope to see you in PK Ilmarine hotel in the future and if you will have any requests do not hesitate to ask our staff to assist you!

With kindest regards,
Merilin Kangro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Just come back from 5 nights at this hotel and I can honestly say it was just as fantastic as last time, staff were so helpful, bar staff so friendly and the food was excellent. Breakfast was warm and fresh every morning and the evening meal in the restaurant was beautiful. I took my boyfriend here for the first time and he was very impressed. Thank you :) x

Room Tip: Upgrade to executive suite and you get some lovely robes! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SamiK284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PK Hotels T, Front Office Manager at PK Ilmarine Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear SamiK284,

Warm greetings from PK Ilmarine Hotel!
Thank you very much for your positive feedback, it is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

Looking forward to welcome you back!

With kindest regards,
Merilin Kangro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 2 days in the room on the 1 floor with 2 beds ( preferences was qweensize but they didnt have free rooms).
Almost nothing positive about this hotel, only : warm floor in the bathroom, not noisy and clean room.
What we didnt like: cold room, bathroom was not clean, very old towels. breakfast was poor and some of the food didnt look fresh ( for ex. vegetable salat).
We thought it was good that hotel has free parking place. But the next day it become clear that we were wrong. We found our car with broken window. Frustrating was the fact that we didnt get any help, participation, even information from hotel. Thanks that at least they called police.We had to find ourselves where to go and where to call with our problem.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ju L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PK Hotels T, Front Office Manager at PK Ilmarine Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Ju L,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We value the opinions of our costomers and we apologize that we did not met your expecttations.
I`m really sorry that we were not able to provide you a room with double bed due to the fact that hotel was fully booked . And I`m sincerely sorry for the broken window of your car and I truely apologize all the inconveniencies it may have caused you.

Looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you in future.

Sincerely Yours,
Merilin Kangro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoke
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Nice staff, good restaurant, plumbing and heating that works, a comfortable bed and free wi-fi. The room and bathroom were bright and clean. All in all, an excellent hotel at a very fair price.
Recommended

Room Tip: Tram 192 passes outside the hotel giving you instant access to public transport
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainBobsBoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PK Hotels T, Front Office Manager at PK Ilmarine Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear CaptainBobsBoat,

Thank you for your feedback.We are glad that your stay at our hotel was enjoyable.

Looking forward to welcome you in future.

Sincerely Yours,

Merilin Kangro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton, UK
Level Contributor
145 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Just a short walk from the old town, this hotel was ok. The room was clean and bright, though a bit warm for us (although it was absolutely freezing outside so it was nice at first to be warm!). The receptionist spoke good English and was friendly. Check in was straightforward. Disappointing not to have tea and coffee making facilities in the standard room. Free car parking, though it was hard to find the hotel entrance from the direction we arrived.

We ate both nights in the hotel restaurant. The first night we wanted the set menu (€18) as it looked really good value and appetising, but it wasn't available so we had to go a la carte. This was not such good value and the lamb portion was small. The second night we were not so hungry so we didn't have the set menu which was then available, but had just one course from the main menu. Waitress was friendly and helpful. There was a good choice at breakfast. Don't know why anyone would complain!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank anniefs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PK Hotels T, Front Office Manager at PK Ilmarine Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear anniefs,

Thank you for your wonderful review which I have shared with our staff.Good advice is always welcome.We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon in PK Ilmarine Hotel.

Sincerely Yours,
Merilin Kangro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed in PK Ilmarine during Eastern 2013 for a few nights. Hotel was opened at November 2011, so everything was practically new - beds were good and solid, breakfast good enough for me. Location quite perfect, few hundred of meters from Fat Margareta and Old Town.

Room and bathroom were spacious, and quite warm.

Room Tip: Rooms to backyard might be quieter than the ones facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JuhaMaenpaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PK Hotels T, Front Office Manager at PK Ilmarine Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Juha Maenpaa,

Thank you for your kind feedback.We are pleased to hear that you had pleasant time in our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely Yours,
Merilin Kangro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bern
Hotel Bern
#24 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel St. Barbara
Hotel St. Barbara
#15 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
#12 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Economy Hotell
Economy Hotell
#17 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
0.8 mi away
L'Ermitage Hotel
L'Ermitage Hotel
#18 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
2.1 mi away
Oru Hotel
Oru Hotel
#20 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PK Ilmarine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PK Ilmarine Hotel

Property: PK Ilmarine Hotel
Address: Pohja pst 21b, Tallinn 10414, Estonia (Formerly Domina Inn Ilmarine)
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — PK Ilmarine Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to a brilliant hotel experience in the heart of Tallinn. PK Ilmarine Hotel is a charming 105 rooms hotel, conveniently located near the historical UNESCO Heritage Old Town, in the culturally versatile seaside region of Tallinn. All rooms are equipped with safety-deposit box, satellite TV and telephone, bathroom with a bath or shower, hair dryer and air conditioning. You will appreciate the top-quality service of its restaurant Wiegand. Hotel additional facilities such as the on-site gym, the private parking and the full Wi-Fi coverage, will make Ilmarine everything you expect from a home away from home. No matter if you are travelling alone or with a group, on business or leisure, PK Ilmarine highly committed, friendly and attentive staff will grant you the most comfortable and enjoyable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your PK Ilmarine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina Inn Ilmarine Hotel Tallinn
Domina Hotel Tallinn
Domina Hotel Ilmarine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing