We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,151)
Filter reviews
1,151 results
Traveler rating
607
444
88
10
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
607
444
88
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location old town superior room very nice hotel room was clean and comfortable hot and cold food an upgrade central location reception staff street noise the air conditioning the main square star hotel town hall square booked this hotel buffet breakfast yogurt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,151 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2019

Classy hotel with GREAT location. Delicate service and considerate eye on detail. Cosy and quiet room - at least during our stay. No reason to complain about the breakfast either. Will definitely revisit next time in town.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank teemuluk18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelenErnits, General Manager at My City Hotel Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for sending your feedback and choosing us for your stay in Tallinn. We appreciate it!
We are happy that you were satisfied with the room and liked our location.
We hope you had a wonderful time in Tallinn and wish to welcome you back soon :)

Kind regards,
Helen Ernits
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2019

The location is perfect - close (5 min walk) to old town square and many restaurants and bars, 15 min walk to castle and top of hill, 15 min. walk to Balti Jaam food and flea Market and directly across the street from two "disco" clubs. We requested a room on a high floor facing the back, and were not bothered by any street noise. The lobby and grand staircase are white and gold marble and very pretty. The room was small and just average with air which did not work well and a toilet which kept running. We called and they fixed the toilet. The breakfast which is included is all the way downstairs and felt a bit like being in a cellar. It was too warm and cramped and probably the least good buffet breakfast we had on our trip, although the hotel was the most expensive one we stayed in compared to Poland and Latvia. I was surprised that they did not include the spa in the price of the room so we did not try it. I was also annoyed that the front desk could not provide me with any change for the large Euro bills i had - they told me to go to a bank. When calling a Lyft to the airport we realized that we had to arrange to meet them a couple of blocks away at a tourist center, i'm not sure why they couldn't pick us up in front of the hotel, but it might have been reserved for taxis. All in all, a fine hotel, just felt it was too expensive for what we got.

Room tip: high floor view of back to avoid disco noise
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelenErnits, General Manager at My City Hotel Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2019

Dear Nadler, Thank you for staying with us and taking your time to leave a feedback! It very important to us! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with the central location. It´s good that you had a good night sleep. We are sorry that the breakfast wasn´t to your liking. In the high season it might get crowded. Please accept my apologies. We hope you still had a lovely stay in Tallinn. Kind regards Helen Ernits Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2019

We went to Tallinn for the song festival. This hotel is in a great location; close to everywhere we needed to be. The breakfast was good, the rooms were clean, and the staff was very nice and really accommodating. It was perfect for us.
we requested two rooms next to each other and actually ended up in a suit that felt like an apartment (the rooms were separate, yet with a common entrance). I would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: We were on the second floor at the "bull nose" of the building. It's a little loud at night if you have the windows open.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RudiBear00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelenErnits, General Manager at My City Hotel Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2019

Dear RudiBear00,

Thank you for staying with us and taking your time to send us a feedback. We appreciate it!

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we have fulfilled your expectations. Thank you for your kind words! Specially the nice words you have dedicated to our staff. It means a lot to us!

We hope you had a wonderful time in Tallinn and will visit us again soon!

It was pleasure having you!

Kind regards
Helen Ernits
Hotel manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2019 via mobile

Very nice small hotel in good location in Old Town. Nice rooms, friendly personnel and tasty breakfast. And what is most important, no huzzle and tourist groups that you meet in big hotels. This and Telegraaf are my favourite hotels in Tallinn.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank AriA321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelenErnits, Manager at My City Hotel Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and taking your time to give us a feedback. We appreciate it!

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that it covered all your expectations We are very happy to hear such great words from you! Thank you for your nice remark about us.

We hope you had a wonderful time in Tallinn!

It was pleasure having you!

Kind regards,
Helen Ernits
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2019

The hotel is really easy to reach by public transport from the Airport. Take a No: 4 tram and its a short 5 minute walk. The hotel website has good directions. Buy your Tram ticket online for €1 per single journey and they will send you with a QR code which can be scanned on entering the front coach of the tram. You can have up to 10 journeys on the same QR Code.

On arrival at 13:00 hrs our room was ready which was fantastic. The staff were very helpful and gave us information about Tallin and showed us the key sights on a map.

The room was clean and had everything we needed. The bed was comfortable so we slept well and the shower had great pressure and lots of hot water. We had a slight issue with the shower head and it was fixed within 15 minutes of us reporting it to reception.

The hotel is very quiet and the rooms are well soundproofed. Our room looked over the fountain outside thew hotel and onto the two night clubs. We were never heard any noise from either of them when in bed.

The included breakfast had a great selection of hot and cold food. One day we had an early start before breakfast was served. We asked if they could provide something for us to take out with us and it was ready as request at 06:15 hrs which was really great.

This is a very central hotel, within easy walk of the all the main sights in Old Town and the surrounding areas. It takes about 25 minutes to walk to the Ferry terminal D if you are planning a trip to Helsinki.

We will certainly stay at this hotel again if we ever visit Tallin again.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kennyg509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelenErnits, General Manager at My City Hotel Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2019

Dear kennyg509,

Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Tallinn and taking time to send your review. We appreciate it!

I'm very happy to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your visit to the hotel and to our city.

I sincerely hope we can welcome you back! Perhaps for the Christmas Market this year? :)

Kind regards,
Helen Ernits
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews