We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
My City Hotel Tallinn
Ranked #7 of 83 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Poole
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No complaints.”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Stayed here at the end of July. Superior room on the 2nd floor. Room was large and spotless. Decor was lovely. Bathroom was very smart and clean. Pillows were the softest I've ever slept on, I even took off the case to see if I could see a label so I could buy some when I got home!!
Breakfast was OK, nothing to get too excited about but was still good.
Ps Reception staff were really obliging without being over the top, Artur even printed off my bus tickets to Parnu from his own email!
Location is perfect.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robinsonm008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    311
    56
    7
    2
See reviews for
100
346
49
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lahti, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2014

It was the second time we stayed at this nice hotel. It has a great location, friendly staff and versatile breakfast. All the premises are spotless and light. One minus is, that the beds could have been a little softer.

Room Tip: The upper level rooms are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PMK14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

The location is very good, near Old Town. The room was clean and tidy, really nice. The breakfast was excellent!! Only minus is that the soundproofing; we could hear all the "party noises" by night, because there is a casino next to the hotel. But if you take earplugs with you (like we did), it doesn't matter! :) Although I think that the sounds doesn't bother in every room. The beds are really comfortable too. I really recommend this hotel, the price and the quality matches.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Iida L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaasa, Finland
Level Contributor
101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

The location is perfect, a few minutes walk from the Old Town Square. Check-in went smoothly, we also got upgraded from standard room to superior. The room itself was specious and tidy, facing a little square. At night the room was very hot. We tried having the windows open but the noise from the street was disturbing. The windows kept the noise out though. The aircon worked ok but was very noisy but it didn't keep us from sleeping. Breakfast was basic, you had to wait for coffee as there was only one machine. In general, a very good hotel for a few days visit in Tallinn. Recommended!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kihaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We booked the trip in very short notice and Tallinn typical B&B as I like was pretty sold out.
We ended up booking this hotel and I was very happy with the choice.
Location is spectacular, very near of most attractions and from the best restaurants street (Rataskaevu).

Room 411 had good space, the bed was really confortable and bathroom had good shower and towels. Room faced the square and we had no problems with noise, however we stayed on Sunday and Monday which are not the busiest nights. Sleeping quality was not excellent because the room was hot, they have no sheets (only a hot blanket) and A/C is very noisy.

The hotel was very clean, the staff speaks good English and the breakfast had many choices of typical European style.

Price should be lower.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanaGuedes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Very nice hotel, excellent service, good location, quiet room (we had a room facing the inner courtyard). The only downside was that our room was quite small and even though I had only a very small suitcase with me it was difficult to find room for it. Breakfast was tasty with a large variety of different cold and warm dishes. I would recommend this hotel for sure!

Room Tip: We had a room facing the courtyard and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We really liked this hotel. It is clean, in a good location in the old town, the staff were very helpful and the breakfast had a good selection. The only negative for us was the night club over the road which generated excessive noise till 7 am and with the odd brawl going on. While this is not the hotel's fault it did detract from our enjoyment. That said I would happily recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you could get a room that did not face the square with the night club you would get a better slee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Owen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 83 in Tallinn
2,173 reviews
0.0 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#5 of 83 in Tallinn
1,237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 83 in Tallinn
1,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 83 in Tallinn
467 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Petersbourg Hotel
St. Petersbourg Hotel
#6 of 83 in Tallinn
867 reviews
0.6 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#3 of 83 in Tallinn
2,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My City Hotel Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My City Hotel Tallinn

Property: My City Hotel Tallinn
Address: Vana-Posti 11-13, Tallinn 10146, Estonia (Formerly Domina Inn City)
Phone Number:
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#9 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#11 Business Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — My City Hotel Tallinn 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My City Hotel is a charming and welcoming little hotel located in Tallinn's medieval Old Town. Hotel's interior is light and provides best pieces of Italian modern art - among other well known artists gigantic paintings of Antonio Pedretti in our lobby area. My City Hotel is situated right in the heart of city - just few steps from the Old Town Square and most tourist attractions. Hotels convenient location is perfect for those who want to explore Tallinn by foot and who prefer to enjoy good shopping, gourmet and entertainment close to hotel. You are also very welcome to visit our Mix Restaurant for delicious dinner or lunch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your My City Hotel Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina City Tallinn
Domina City Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing