We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
My City Hotel Tallinn
Ranked #8 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Vaasa, Finland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

The location is perfect, a few minutes walk from the Old Town Square. Check-in went smoothly, we also got upgraded from standard room to superior. The room itself was specious and tidy, facing a little square. At night the room was very hot. We tried having the windows open but the noise from the street was disturbing. The windows kept the noise out though. The aircon worked ok but was very noisy but it didn't keep us from sleeping. Breakfast was basic, you had to wait for coffee as there was only one machine. In general, a very good hotel for a few days visit in Tallinn. Recommended!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kihaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    302
    55
    7
    2
See reviews for
95
331
47
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

We booked the trip in very short notice and Tallinn typical B&B as I like was pretty sold out.
We ended up booking this hotel and I was very happy with the choice.
Location is spectacular, very near of most attractions and from the best restaurants street (Rataskaevu).

Room 411 had good space, the bed was really confortable and bathroom had good shower and towels. Room faced the square and we had no problems with noise, however we stayed on Sunday and Monday which are not the busiest nights. Sleeping quality was not excellent because the room was hot, they have no sheets (only a hot blanket) and A/C is very noisy.

The hotel was very clean, the staff speaks good English and the breakfast had many choices of typical European style.

Price should be lower.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanaGuedes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Very nice hotel, excellent service, good location, quiet room (we had a room facing the inner courtyard). The only downside was that our room was quite small and even though I had only a very small suitcase with me it was difficult to find room for it. Breakfast was tasty with a large variety of different cold and warm dishes. I would recommend this hotel for sure!

Room Tip: We had a room facing the courtyard and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

We really liked this hotel. It is clean, in a good location in the old town, the staff were very helpful and the breakfast had a good selection. The only negative for us was the night club over the road which generated excessive noise till 7 am and with the odd brawl going on. While this is not the hotel's fault it did detract from our enjoyment. That said I would happily recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you could get a room that did not face the square with the night club you would get a better slee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Owen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
81 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in April while on a business trip. Hotel is located in the old town and is a great location. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. I had a room a couple of floors up at the front and I was not bothered by any street noise even though it was warm and I had the window open. The AC unit was a bit noisey so turned it off. I had a meal in the hotel an fit was quite tasty. Considering I paid about €110 per night I thought the hotel was great value for money. Would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in this wonderful city.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank notuslimited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

We booked this hotel despite other comments on the noise level from the casino and club across the street. We specifically requested a room towards the back "garden" side but when we checked in they did not have one. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and let us see several rooms that were available so we could choose the one we wanted. We were told that if the room was too loud we could switch the next day when they had vacant rooms in the back. After deciding for the 4th floor we left for a day a sight seeing. That evening the square below us turned into an all night hang out scene with loud music, loud cars, drunk people and it sounded like we were in the cross fire! Trying to leave the window open for air was out of the question as even then the noise was too loud for sleep.
The next morning we were exhausted and decided to check-out for a quieter hotel. Again the staff was very friendly and apologetic and offered us the new room but we had already booked a new place during our sleepless night! The hotel manager gave us a discount on the first night as a goodwill which was very nice and surprising.
The hotel is very central and quite charming. The rooms we saw were all clean and spacious and if you have a room towards the back or do not need to open your window then it is recommendable.

Room Tip: The air conditioning units are quite loud which is why an open window would be best as long as you d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrea p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diekirch, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
145 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

The hotel is nearly perfect, big and comfortable rooms, good breakfast, very pleasant reception, quiet environment. This hotel is really at walking distance of all the attractions of the old town. Only one drop of bitterness for the individual travelers coming by car: parking the car in the inner yard costs 20€ per day, which is expensive.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LexGrizzly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,066 reviews
0.0 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#5 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 82 in Tallinn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Petersbourg Hotel
St. Petersbourg Hotel
#6 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
0.3 mi away
Solo Sokos Hotel Estoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My City Hotel Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My City Hotel Tallinn

Property: My City Hotel Tallinn
Address: Vana-Posti 11-13, Tallinn 10146, Estonia (Formerly Domina Inn City)
Phone Number:
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#9 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#11 Business Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — My City Hotel Tallinn 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My City Hotel is a charming and welcoming little hotel located in Tallinn's medieval Old Town. Hotel's interior is light and provides best pieces of Italian modern art - among other well known artists gigantic paintings of Antonio Pedretti in our lobby area. My City Hotel is situated right in the heart of city - just few steps from the Old Town Square and most tourist attractions. Hotels convenient location is perfect for those who want to explore Tallinn by foot and who prefer to enjoy good shopping, gourmet and entertainment close to hotel. You are also very welcome to visit our Mix Restaurant for delicious dinner or lunch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your My City Hotel Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina City Tallinn
Domina City Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing