We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of My City Hotel Tallinn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
My City Hotel Tallinn
Ranked #7 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
colorado
Level Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Very nice location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

We recently stayed 5 nights here. The location is the best in exploring the old town and getting to public transport. My husband's meeting was a short 15 min. walk to another hotel, but I wanted to enjoy the old town at my leisure. Breakfast was very nice with a wide selection, although very repetitious. The room was very comfortable. We stayed on the backside which seemed quieter. There is a casino nearby and people seem to party to early morning hours. We didn't hear them, but saw them when we left for the airport at 4:30 am. The hotel staff is helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank terry21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    294
    55
    7
    2
See reviews for
94
323
47
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamina, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

I have been twice at My City Hotel in Tallinn. it´s worth of visiting: Ideal location, clean rooms, nice atmosphere, basic breakfast, good pillows. If you wish a quite room, take it from the back court side.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Eija2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonte Boa, AM
Level Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

We arrived in Tallinn coming from Helsinki. At the port, we took a taxi which cost us only 10 euros to get to the My City Hotel. Tallinn is beautiful and the hotel, at the entrance, seems to be very cozy. It lies just a step from the main square of the Old Town, which is named Raekoja Plats. We were thrilled with the beauty of the place.
The breakfast of My City Hotel is very good and the price is average. The rooms are adequate but the picky persons may find that the bathroom is small.
Air conditioning works properly.
The marble stairs are stunning and they made us avoid the lift just to admire them,
The soundproofing is very bad. at two in the morning, we could hear the footsteps and voices of people who circulated the hall.
Take note that, at the 3rd floor, in apartment 304, the wifi signal is horrible. Pratically, there was no internet in our room, which letf us very annoyed, because we always need internet to comunicate to our relatives, in Brazil.
So, as we need internet in our trips, we hardly go back to My City Hotel again.
Internet, nowadays, is an item of prime necessity. More important than television and coffee machines. When will the hotels finally realize this?

Room Tip: Book at least three nights to explore the beauties of Tallinn. We only stayed two nights and regrett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brazooka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Although it was a coffee machine made, it was the best cup of morning coffee I've ever had in a hotel. Bigrooms and reasonable price. We did upgrade though, but not sure of it was worth it to have slightly bigger room.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank dreamr82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuopio, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

we went for one day to Tallin. The location of the Hotel is really good in the center but in quite street. The recepcionist were really kind, they even called for us to reserve a guided city walk.
The only inconviniance is reserving with tripadvisor you dont have breakfast include.
About the price I think it is a bit expensive. The room was clean and the bed big but the room was a bit small.
The bathroom was new and you can fine all you need there; towels, champu, hairdrier.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Seychelles
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

This hotel was cosy and surprisingly deceptive from the outside. You stepped in and it was just a wonderful hotel with lovely staff. All professional. Downside you have to pay for decaf coffee which is from a packet. In this day and age it should be an option for guests. Other than this lovely breakfast selection and professional and helpful staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mayds D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

My City Hotel is an extremely comfortable hotel that is perfectly located at one end of the Old Town in Tallinn. We stayed at 7 hotels across the Baltics and My City Hotel was our favorite. The rooms and beds were comfortable and very clean. All of the amenities were top notch, with thoughtful touches like coffee and tea on the room. The staff was helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SkipAtlas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,025 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
0.0 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#5 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 82 in Tallinn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Petersbourg Hotel
St. Petersbourg Hotel
#6 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
0.3 mi away
Solo Sokos Hotel Estoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My City Hotel Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My City Hotel Tallinn

Property: My City Hotel Tallinn
Address: Vana-Posti 11-13, Tallinn 10146, Estonia (Formerly Domina Inn City)
Phone Number:
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#9 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#11 Business Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — My City Hotel Tallinn 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My City Hotel is a charming and welcoming little hotel located in Tallinn's medieval Old Town. Hotel's interior is light and provides best pieces of Italian modern art - among other well known artists gigantic paintings of Antonio Pedretti in our lobby area. My City Hotel is situated right in the heart of city - just few steps from the Old Town Square and most tourist attractions. Hotels convenient location is perfect for those who want to explore Tallinn by foot and who prefer to enjoy good shopping, gourmet and entertainment close to hotel. You are also very welcome to visit our Mix Restaurant for delicious dinner or lunch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your My City Hotel Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina City Tallinn
Domina City Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing