We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Great location and staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of My City Hotel Tallinn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
My City Hotel Tallinn
Ranked #8 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
124 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great location and staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The best point is their central and very nice location in Tallin, everything is close to the hotel. nice and very helpful staff at the front desk. Our room wasn't very spacious but it was cozy and clean. The bathroom was a little bit old fashion but enough for our needs. Sometimes poor water pressure in the shower. There is sauna for guests but unfortunately not free and must be booked well in advance. Breakfast was good but not wow, just quite good choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KubaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    270
    51
    7
    2
See reviews for
86
284
40
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Had a good deal to this hotel via a ferry line. The hotel turned out to be really nice, with very helpful staff. The room was on the small side ( standard room), but very clean with a safety deposit box and a minibar. Toilet was spotless.
The breakfast was standard, with few nice touches like different fish.
Location is excellent just inside old town. For travellers with a car there is a parking place in the backyard.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Johannes V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

My wife, son (2 1/2), and I stayed at the My City Hotel for one night. We took to ferry from Helsinki. We stayed in what they call a family room - two bedrooms connected by a short hallway. This was perfect, as my son was able to sleep / nap on his own. Both bedrooms have full bathrooms. The hotel is ideally located in Old Town and walkable to dozens of restaurants, sights, etc. The staff is superb, and the breakfast is great. This is an ideal hotel for a stay in Tallinn. One tip - the walk from the ferry port to the hotel is about 20 min and is lovely, but is not recommended if you have a stroller. A taxi is about 5-6 Euros.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Indian_Baldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stayed here initially 10 years ago when it was the Domina Inn City Hotel and was very impressed. Returned a few more times until it changed hands and was closed for a while but returned this year and delighted to find it's still all good. Staff very polite/helpful, rooms clean/modern and breakfast worth getting up for but it's the location that sells it. Literally round the corner from the best of the Old Town but far enough away that noise and rowdiness never a problem. Rates vary but generally good value so one to consider.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AWA2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Build in an old, but beautifully renovated house, the hotel is a great place to stay as an adult couple spending one night and two days in Tallinn.
It is located in a perfect spot: not far from the Raekoja Square where there is a great number of restaurants and terraces to enjoy. There is a great and sunny terrace right in front of the hotel as well.
The superior room was convenient and large. The only little problem was the slight noise from the street. Not hugely disturbing, but if you want to secure your night sleep, book your room facing the yard.
The breakfast was a little dull. Basic and tasty, but nothing special.
Service was quick and very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MikaSHelsinkiFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
136 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Pluses:
Great location
Friendly, efficient and helpful front desk attendants
Great breakfast
Good beds
Very clean room and bathroom
Convenient parking

Minuses:
Room and bathroom are rather small
Hair drier is very bad
Parking a bit costly

Room Tip: Ask for larger room, bring your own hair drier
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yury_tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
89 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed in the hotel with three other Finnish couples, our friends on traditional annual come-together gathering. The hotel building was beautifully renovated old soviet military building from 50'ies in the very heart of Tallinn old Town. White overall image, out and inside, was beautiful. Standard room as we had booked was not large but of reasonable size with nice bathroom and good bed. Hence we had our rooms at the back of the building they were quiet and peaceful. Only the carpeted floor was something we were not happy with because of some stains here and there even if the rooms were nicely cleaned and otherwise OK.

The service generally was polite and friendly. The reception welcomed us nicely and the best was that the hotel offered safe parking off the road at reasonable rate.

After our dinner in the old town we stopped for a drink in the bar downstairs before calling off the day. The decor was very simple with two small tables and four leather sofas along the walls. The impression was dreary and did not allow space for proper joint discussion to our relatively large group.

The breakfast served downstairs in the morning had good variety of fresh quality food available. But the space was small and cramped and the staff were not very fast delivering the missing utensils.

The overall impression of the hotel was very positive, and it is easy to recommend it as good standard for the price.

Room Tip: Hotel has safe parking of the road at reasonable price. To arrive to the hotel by car is not very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ekuvita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 82 in Tallinn
5.0 of 5 stars 1,760 reviews
0.0 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#5 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 stars 1,008 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 stars 1,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#3 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 stars 1,848 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#10 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 stars 1,175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Merchant's House Hotel
Merchant's House Hotel
#16 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 stars 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My City Hotel Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My City Hotel Tallinn

Property: My City Hotel Tallinn
Address: Vana-Posti 11-13, Tallinn 10146, Estonia (Formerly Domina Inn City)
Phone Number:
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#9 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#11 Business Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — My City Hotel Tallinn 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My City Hotel is a charming and welcoming little hotel located in Tallinn's medieval Old Town. Hotel's interior is light and provides best pieces of Italian modern art - among other well known artists gigantic paintings of Antonio Pedretti in our lobby area. My City Hotel is situated right in the heart of city - just few steps from the Old Town Square and most tourist attractions. Hotels convenient location is perfect for those who want to explore Tallinn by foot and who prefer to enjoy good shopping, gourmet and entertainment close to hotel. You are also very welcome to visit our Mix Restaurant for delicious dinner or lunch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your My City Hotel Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina City Tallinn
Domina City Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing