We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well situated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
My City Hotel Tallinn
Ranked #8 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights from 29/10 - 31/10 and found the hotel to be very comfortable and well situated. Staff are great and helpful, and the breakfast was enough for me, I think they had something for everyone's taste, I liked having smoked salmon every morning :) We stayed in room 402 which is on the corner with three windows, lovely room at a great price.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tams71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (894)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

488 - 494 of 894 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed in this hotel 27/10/12 to 30/10 /12. Found it excellent value, very good service, close to old town etc. Was particularly impressed with service of night concierge on desk who went out of his way to help us. Really impressed and would highly recommend this hotel to all visitors to Tallinn.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Loved the location within 5 minute walk of old town centre. Very clean and quiet rooms with all amenities. Huge variety of food on offer at buffet breakfast. It can get busy at breakfast but food is frequently replenished and staff is attentive. Friendly English-speaking staff at reception were very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canadian_Ramblers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Breakfasts are very crowded as hotel attracts tour groups and breakfast room is small.
Receptionists are asked to get FIT's to upgrade and we were given the samllest room in the hotel when we refused.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel. Tends to be a little quieter. If u sleep with open windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank togo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KilluMaidla, General Manager at My City Hotel Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Madam,

Thank you for giving us the feedback about your stay in Tripadvisor.com. I am really sorry to read that we were not able to meet your expectations and you have been so disappointed in our hotel.

It is our very sincere wish to make every guests stay here as memorable and pleasant as possible and we really tried with you as well. I guess it just was not enough.

Once again, please accept our sincere apologizes.

Killu Maidla
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Excellent hotel for a short sightseeing holiday. Plenty of choice for breakfast and as we had to leave before breakfast on our last morning a packed breakfast was arranged for each of us.
One of the receptionists spoke fluent, accent free English and was extremely helpful.
Incidentally the Information Offices nearby and elsewhere are very helpful indeed with excellent fluent English spoken.
Free very fast internet access in rooms.

Room Tip: Kitchenette available with 2 adjacent rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hellebore_queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

good location.In the heart of the old town.Nice hotel.I can recommend this hotel.The staff are friendly.We had a standard room which though not especially big, it suited our needs just fine.
We can go on foot to visit all the attractions and even the city . Breakfast was good . there was a computer with internet access in the lobby. The price was decent and I would stay here again if I were to visit Tallinn again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silvia_hector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Very clean, friendly and helpful staff, close to the old town - in fact it is in the old town. Bars and restaurants less than a minutes walk away. Airport bus stops 300 metres away and costs 2 Euros. Other buses and trams stop at a similar distance. Good choice at breakfast.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have less street noise and views over city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lakesfellwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 86 in Tallinn
2,392 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#3 of 86 in Tallinn
1,735 reviews
0.0 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#5 of 86 in Tallinn
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
St. Petersbourg Hotel
St. Petersbourg Hotel
#6 of 86 in Tallinn
919 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 86 in Tallinn
622 reviews
0.6 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#4 of 86 in Tallinn
2,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My City Hotel Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My City Hotel Tallinn

Address: Vana-Posti 11, Tallinn 10146, Estonia (Formerly Domina Inn City)
Phone Number:
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#9 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#11 Business Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: $96 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — My City Hotel Tallinn 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My City Hotel is a charming and welcoming little hotel located in Tallinn's medieval Old Town. Hotel's interior is light and provides best pieces of Italian modern art - among other well known artists gigantic paintings of Antonio Pedretti in our lobby area. My City Hotel is situated right in the heart of city - just few steps from the Old Town Square and most tourist attractions. Hotels convenient location is perfect for those who want to explore Tallinn by foot and who prefer to enjoy good shopping, gourmet and entertainment close to hotel. You are also very welcome to visit our Mix Restaurant for delicious dinner or lunch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your My City Hotel Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina City Tallinn
Domina City Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing