We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for stays beyond a couple of days”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
My City Hotel Tallinn
Ranked #8 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Breakfasts are very crowded as hotel attracts tour groups and breakfast room is small.
Receptionists are asked to get FIT's to upgrade and we were given the samllest room in the hotel when we refused.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel. Tends to be a little quieter. If u sleep with open windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank togo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KilluMaidla, General Manager at My City Hotel Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Madam,

Thank you for giving us the feedback about your stay in Tripadvisor.com. I am really sorry to read that we were not able to meet your expectations and you have been so disappointed in our hotel.

It is our very sincere wish to make every guests stay here as memorable and pleasant as possible and we really tried with you as well. I guess it just was not enough.

Once again, please accept our sincere apologizes.

Killu Maidla
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (905)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

496 - 502 of 905 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

Excellent hotel for a short sightseeing holiday. Plenty of choice for breakfast and as we had to leave before breakfast on our last morning a packed breakfast was arranged for each of us.
One of the receptionists spoke fluent, accent free English and was extremely helpful.
Incidentally the Information Offices nearby and elsewhere are very helpful indeed with excellent fluent English spoken.
Free very fast internet access in rooms.

Room Tip: Kitchenette available with 2 adjacent rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hellebore_queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

good location.In the heart of the old town.Nice hotel.I can recommend this hotel.The staff are friendly.We had a standard room which though not especially big, it suited our needs just fine.
We can go on foot to visit all the attractions and even the city . Breakfast was good . there was a computer with internet access in the lobby. The price was decent and I would stay here again if I were to visit Tallinn again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silvia_hector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Very clean, friendly and helpful staff, close to the old town - in fact it is in the old town. Bars and restaurants less than a minutes walk away. Airport bus stops 300 metres away and costs 2 Euros. Other buses and trams stop at a similar distance. Good choice at breakfast.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have less street noise and views over city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lakesfellwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Standard room is very small and the opposite bar keeps guests up even on weeknights.it is also pity nowadays hotels have no bellboys, one needs to drag own suitcases no matter how heavy. The staff (the one person at reception) is very friendly and helpful. Unfortunate also that hotel charged unused minibar costs from many of my 20pax group.

Room Tip: If light sleeper avoid rOoms facing the square
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minna_s_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Good location. Istayed hotel 31.8-2.9. Very well located on the edge to the old town. There's all you need. I can recommend this hotel. The location is good if you want to go to old town. The staff of the hotel is very friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jake2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We spent one night here recently after finding this hotel on trip advisor. It is a very nice hotel, very clean and modern. We had a standard room which though not especially big, it suited our needs just fine. There was actually a lot of storage space (armoire, dresser, night stands) so if you are staying a few days, there was a lot of places to put your clothes and whatnot. The bathroom was a good size with a very nice shower with a bench/shelf in it. We didn't find the noise to be an issue and we had a room overlooking the street/square. Breakfast was good with a variety of eggs, cereal, bacon, sausage, fruit, breads etc. as well as juice, tea and coffee (cappucino machine I believe too). The staff was friendly and helpful and there was a computer with internet access in the lobby. The price was decent and I would stay here again if I were to visit Tallinn again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 86 in Tallinn
2,444 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#3 of 86 in Tallinn
1,746 reviews
0.0 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#5 of 86 in Tallinn
1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#4 of 86 in Tallinn
2,230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Barons Boutique Hotel
Barons Boutique Hotel
#29 of 86 in Tallinn
381 reviews
0.5 mi away
von Stackelberg Hotel Tallinn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My City Hotel Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My City Hotel Tallinn

Address: Vana-Posti 11, Tallinn 10146, Estonia (Formerly Domina Inn City)
Phone Number:
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#9 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#11 Business Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: $95 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — My City Hotel Tallinn 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My City Hotel is a charming and welcoming little hotel located in Tallinn's medieval Old Town. Hotel's interior is light and provides best pieces of Italian modern art - among other well known artists gigantic paintings of Antonio Pedretti in our lobby area. My City Hotel is situated right in the heart of city - just few steps from the Old Town Square and most tourist attractions. Hotels convenient location is perfect for those who want to explore Tallinn by foot and who prefer to enjoy good shopping, gourmet and entertainment close to hotel. You are also very welcome to visit our Mix Restaurant for delicious dinner or lunch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your My City Hotel Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina City Tallinn
Domina City Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing