We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park Inn, Tallinn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
Ranked #27 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Park Inn, Tallinn”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Brilliant hotel a few minutes from the old town, very nice free breakfast for all. Stayed 2 nights, had an excellent room with a double bed and a sofa bed. Chose to eat away from the hotel, first night was at a place called St Patricks, 3 course meal and drinks for 10 euros ! Second night just acrossthe road a place called Sizzlers again, first class food for 7 euros with your drink, still heating as it comes to your table. Among things to do when staying here are the KGB tour at hotel Viru, just across the road, 15 euros for family ticket. Stayed other days at Olumpia, see separate review.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank drspear_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Dear drspear_11,

Thank you for a very kind review!

We really hop your entire trip to Estonia was a really njoyable one and naturally are very much looking forward to welcoming you back at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn Hotel.

With very best regards
Kaido Ojaperv
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    515
    224
    66
    18
See reviews for
179
292
106
242
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

I only booked this as I could not find anything else for the dates I wanted. Nasty small plastic rooms, cheap bathroom. For 100 euro a night I feel ripped off! I am enduring 3 nights here at the moment. At least the wifi works so I can write this review!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Dear Jisa B

Thank you for your honest feedback! I regret to learn about your unssatisfactory stay with us and it is a pitty we could not learn about it during your stay. We welcome all constructive criticism, as it helps us to get better and would you be willing to share me with more details, please contact me at gm.tllpr@rezidorparkinn.com

Kindly accept our apologies.

With best regards from Tallinn,
Kaido Ojaperv
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

The hotel room was quiet and clean. No complaints about the toilet, bed or the pillow - I slept well. You could see that the room was a bit worn out and there is nothing really special in this. Luckily I had to wake up early not to spend time in the room since the sun was shining right from the morning and the heat was too much in the room already from 09 AM. To compensate the hotness, the location of the hotel was very central and very close to the harbour.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaabriel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Dear Gaabriel K,

Thank you for the very kind review! I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and the visit to Tallinn.

It is true that our economy rooms do not feature the air conditioning - an essential pice of equipment during the summer! However, this will be no longer the case for the next summer when 100% of our rooms will be air conditioned,

We are looking very much forward to welcoming you back at Parl Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn Hotel.

With best regards
Kaido Ojaperv
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I stayed here twice, the first time I got an old bed that I could feel the springs in but had a decent sized room and the second time I had a comfortable newer bed but the room was a box size. There is double glazing but beware if you are put close to the lifts you will hear the bing-bong each time someone gets on/off your floor. The room walls are thin and I could hear the hair dryer and also high heeled footsteps of someone in the room next to me. The curtains are block out which is essential in midsummer. There was free wifi throughout the hotel. My bathroom smelled and wasn't cleaned properly but there was a powerful hot shower, however no fan. The location was right near the old city.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't get a room near a lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahl0uise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Dear sarahl0uise

Thank you for reviewing us!

It is actually true that the hotel has been renovated in different stages and therefore some of the rooms are in a better condition. We have tried to classify them into respecitve categories to avoid the misunderstanding.

However, the rooms that get most of the critics will be out of sale in January and based on the result of the mock up rooms I am sure the new breed of Park Inn rooms will be great!

I hope you enjoyed your visit to Tallinn and are looking forward to welcoming you back at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn Hotel.

With best regards
Kaido Ojaperv
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

I used Park Inn in Tallinn for some business stays last winter before getting my apartment.

The main factor for me was location close to my office. While not at the main street, but a tricky inner yard, it is still very close to the main tram hub station, the airport bus station and a walking distance to main city malls and the Old town.

The rooms are simple, but functional. As Gold Elite of Club Carlson I got upgraded to bigger rooms, but the standard ones seemed a bit small. Also welcome amenity was provided: fruit platter, bottle of water and voucher for a drink at the bar. Just once they forgot that, when I checked in in early morning.

Regarding the rooms - I did not like the bed that much - the cheapest synthetic pillows are used. Also as they are in Scandinavian standard then even if you manage to get double room, it actually is two beds put together, with two 1-person blankets. So, if there would be couples planning to use this for a getaway - I would suggest considering alternatives. Also the TV used is a small old-school CRT type.

Breakfast spread is adequate, having good selection of warm and hot items :)

Free wireless internet for all the guests (well, Estonian standard).

So, all-in, I would suggest for business travellers, but not that much if you are a couple - get something more romantic in the Old Town, Barons Hotel for instance.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tango-Xpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Dear Tango-Xpress,

Thank you very, very much for a thorough review.

I have replied here for a few times to similar comments which clearly shows that our planned renovation of as much as 101 rooms in 2013 is going for a right cause.

As a Gold Elite member, we would be delighted to show you the prototype rooms. To do this, just ask for me during your next stay at the reception or write me at tllpr.gm@rezidorparkinn.com

Meanwhile we wish you a great midsummer and are looking forward to welcoming you back at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn Hotel.

With best regards
Kaido Ojaperv
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

This hotel is located between the terminals (from and to Helsinki) and the city center. To the old town it is a 10 minute walk if you know the way. Behind the hotel and close to the harbour (Sadama street) there is a big supermarket open until 22/00, so good for buying your stuff for the trips in and out of town. The hotel is not so pricy and affordable. It ensures a cerain standard and belongs to the Radisson group. Do not expect too much, the interior of the rooms is rather old and used. The beds are in fact really a problem since they are so used that you feel every bit of the box springs and it moves in the night due to pockets going up and down. The rest is more or less okay and not too fancy. There is no safe which is really a topic (besides you trust that your valuables can be left on the table). There is also a sauna, but you must book it and then its private meaning just you (11 in the morning, 22 Euro in the evening). The staff is friendly, but not so helpful if you need to ask tourist questions such S for directions or what to do. They give you a map and that is it mostly. The breakfast is very simple and rushy meaning lots of people buzzing around the last egg. The morning service is not so great, but if you just look for toast and coffee then it is perfect.
Overall, considering price, location and value I would recommend it for the more budget traveller that is also used to accommodate in lower standard places.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Upintotheair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KO_EST, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Dear Upintotheair,

Thank you very much for your thorough review, both of the hotel and the surroundings.

Kindly accept our apologies for the shortcomings, we are very much willing to solve them on spot. However, should you like to add any more details, kindly write me at gm.tllpr@rezidorparkinn.com. I would personally be thankful for them as this would help us to assess the shortcomings better.

I am very happy to also inform you that there will be a renovation within the economy rooms area in the beginning of 2013. All issues of wear and tear will be addressed within the scope of works planned.

Once again, thank you very much for sharing your comments. We hope your trip to Tallinn was a memorable one and are very much looking forward to welcoming you back at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn Hotel.

With kind regards
Kaido Ojaperv
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

It is a nice hotel which is only less than 5 min. walking distance to Old town of Tallinn. The rooms were spacious and clean but they need to refurnish the bathroom (especially the shower cabin asap) The Breakfast was delicious and divergent. Recommended!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sinan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KO_EST, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Dear Milkyfresh,

Thank you for your kind review!

It is indeed difficult to get more central in Tallinn than staying with us, isn't it?

We wish you a very nice summer and are looking forward to welcoming you back at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn Hotel.

With best regards
Kaido Ojaperv
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bern
Hotel Bern
#25 of 86 in Tallinn
1,224 reviews
0.6 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 86 in Tallinn
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
L'Ermitage Hotel
L'Ermitage Hotel
#20 of 86 in Tallinn
781 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#10 of 86 in Tallinn
1,522 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
#13 of 86 in Tallinn
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
Address: Narva mnt 7C, Tallinn 10117, Estonia
Phone Number:
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#23 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn city centre hotel is situated conveniently near the Old Town, the main business and shopping districts. Ideal for both business and leisure stays, this hotel welcomes guests with fresh and colourful rooms, a tempting restaurant-café, spacious meeting facilities including free wireless Internet access. Restaurant`s à la carte menu offers a diverse selection of dishes from a number of different world cuisines, including several local delicacies, meals suitable for people with food allergy and a number of vegetarian dishes. A children`s menu offers easier dining for the travelling family. Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn has 245 hotel rooms, including newly renovated contemporary and colourful - Superior rooms and 3 spacious one-bedroom suites. All the rooms are of a contemporary design with vibrant colours, have all the modern amenities that one may require, including air conditioning, direct-dial phone, hairdryer, wireless Internet and cable TV. The hotel also offers a sauna with Jacuzzi, onsite parking and a beauty salon. The majority of the hotel's public areas, including Café Kompass and the Conference Centre, are accessible by wheelchair. The hotel is a long-time member of the Green Key eco-rating program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Rezidor, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Central Tallinn Hotel Tallinn
Reval Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing