We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
Ranked #27 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Location is good, a short walking distance to Viru Center and Old Town. The surroundings are a bit shabby, but quiet. Very clean. Good service.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsKlimt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KO_EST, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2012

Dear MsKlimt,

Thank you for the review, we were glad to read that you liked your recent stay with us!

There is nothing more we would like to see than the neighbourhood turning into a modern and contemporary surroundings, as it is actually planned. Despite that we hope that our location and hotel itsef can set off this.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn Hotel,
with best regards from Tallinn,

Kaido Ojaperv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

487 - 493 of 1,123 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2012

Great location, fantastic breakfast, big room, friendly and efficient staff. Only (small) problem was quite uncomfortable bed, but maybe it was only in our room

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerdziomac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KO_EST, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2012

Dear Gerdziomac,

Thank you for posting a review and all the comments made!

We have some exciting news to complement your review - we are currently planning the renovation for the next year and in the course of this new beds will also come in! I am sure they will be incredibly comfortable ones!

We hope you enjoyed your stay in Tallinn and are looking forward to welcoming you back at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn Hotel!

With best regards from Tallinn,
Kaido Ojaperv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

I spent three nights here with my daughter in October 2011. As the name suggests, the hotel is very centrally located, and is literally a five-minute walk from the old town and the ferry terminal to Helsinki. It is also across the road from the bus stop that takes you back to the airport. The staff are friendly, professional and fluent in numerous languages. The food is very good and reasonably priced. The hotel is family-friendly, with a play area located off the dining area. The room had all the basic things you'd expect. Whilst it may lack some of the character you may experience in a hotel in, for example, the old town, if you just want your hotel room to be a place to rest your head then this as good an option as you're likely to find. If I return to Tallinn, I would have no problem staying in this hotel again.

Room Tip: You probably won't find a room with a view, as the hotel is located off a side street on one of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StephenKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KO_EST, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2012

Dear StephenKnight

Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel - it was great to read a pretty detailed review, which is always of a really high importance for a hotelier.

We hope that despit perhaps the weather your visit to Tallinn was a memorable one and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn Hotel. If I may, I would really like to recommend you to try one of our business friendly rooms on the top floor - they open up with a beautiful view to the old town!

With very best regards from Tallinn,
Kaido Ojaperv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

We spent two nights at the Park Inn. We took a taxi from the airport which was 8 Euros but we gave a tip too. The journey was only 7 minutes from door to door. We arrived early but were given our room keys straight away. The hotel is located only 5 minutes from Old Town which was excellent. The breakfast was included and didn't disappoint. We filled up on an array of fruit, cereal, hot buffet food, yoghurt and very strong coffee. Would definitely recommend the hotel for it's location, service and value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickJs76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KO_EST, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2012

Dear NickSurrey_UK,

Thank you very much for a positive review. We were glad to learn that your stay with us was a pleasant one!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn Hotel,
with very best regards from Tallinn,

Kaido Ojaperv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Stayed there for Christmas with my family. Great location, close to all main attractions, nice rooms, good value for money. Only dissapointment that destroyed our mood was when we booked sauna and jacuzzi for 8 am in the morning and when we got there light in sauna did not work, water was cold and we realized it was left from previous guest, there were no proper curtains or blinds (problem for showering..). Jacuzzi is old and not working properly. So our one hour of relaxatn became one our of dissapointment. When we approached receptionist just to inform about it, she said that it is not true that water was cold neither from previous guest. Not a good way to handle complaint... I would stay there again but i will not book their sauna. It needs some good refurbishing.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anitra_val
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KO_EST, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2012

Dear anitra_val,

I very much regret to learn about the disappointing sauna experience. It is of course absolutely clear than this is not the way it should have happened, neither the handling of the situation by one of our colleagues.

If you have a moment and are willing to share any specifics on these items it would greatly increase my ability to better assess and attempt to remedy these concerns. If you'd like, you can reach me at the e-mail gm.tllpr@rezidorparkinn.com.

I'm hoping that you'll visit us again. However, regardless of your response to my request I want to make sure that you feel your comments were heard.

With kind regards from Tallinn,
Kaido Ojaperv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Liocation is ideal for those who like either walking through the Old City and shopping ) 5 minutes to Malls and Old town sights

Excelent breakfast is also strong advantage )

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malysh87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KO_EST, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2012

Dear Malysh87,

Thank you very much for recommending our hotel!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn Hotel.

With best regards from Tallinn,
Kaido Ojaperv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Really nice stay. Much better than I expected. Nice new room (I recived free upgrade). Really good breakfast, enough for this standard. I am sure that next time I will choose this hotel. The best price if you compare what you have.

Room Tip: ask for upgrade if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
1.0 mi away
L'Ermitage Hotel
L'Ermitage Hotel
#22 of 86 in Tallinn
805 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bern
Hotel Bern
#25 of 86 in Tallinn
1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#10 of 86 in Tallinn
1,597 reviews
0.6 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#8 of 86 in Tallinn
892 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
#14 of 86 in Tallinn
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn

Address: Narva mnt 7C, Tallinn 10117, Estonia
Phone Number:
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#23 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: $73 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn city centre hotel is situated conveniently near the Old Town, the main business and shopping districts. Ideal for both business and leisure stays, this hotel welcomes guests with fresh and colourful rooms, a tempting restaurant-café, spacious meeting facilities including free wireless Internet access. Restaurant`s à la carte menu offers a diverse selection of dishes from a number of different world cuisines, including several local delicacies, meals suitable for people with food allergy and a number of vegetarian dishes. A children`s menu offers easier dining for the travelling family. Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn has 245 hotel rooms, including newly renovated contemporary and colourful - Superior rooms and 3 spacious one-bedroom suites. All the rooms are of a contemporary design with vibrant colours, have all the modern amenities that one may require, including air conditioning, direct-dial phone, hairdryer, wireless Internet and cable TV. The hotel also offers a sauna with Jacuzzi, onsite parking and a beauty salon. The majority of the hotel's public areas, including Café Kompass and the Conference Centre, are accessible by wheelchair. The hotel is a long-time member of the Green Key eco-rating program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Central Tallinn Hotel Tallinn
Reval Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing